Week 1 of 365 Days of Art

7 Jan
Blue Twig Studio 365 Days of Art

BTS 365 Days of Art

We are through with Week 1 of our 365 days of art Challenge! Woo hoo! How did you do?

As you recall, I am doing the daily challenge of inchies & twinchies, which I did manage to do quite easily. And I had fun with these. I actually did more than the 7, but perhaps I will save them for later in the year when perhaps I won’t have as much time to complete them. Or perhaps I will swap them with someone. At any rate, I am looking forward to using up a lot of little bits and pieces to create my inchies & twinchies this year.

deb prewitt

Inchies & Twinchies by Deb Prewitt – Week 1

I also am doing a weekly challenge of one sketch or drawing per week, which I did. I sketched this from a magazine photo, which I tend to do. I can sketch well enough that you know what it is I am sketching. I can even draw from photos reasonably well if I take my time. However, I don’t often have the details and depth that I would like to have. I am not very good at sketching from a live object/model. And I am not very good at just sketching ideas out of my head. Apparently I work best using photos. So I am hoping that over the course of 2014 that my sketching skills improve.

deb prewitt

Sketch by Deb Prewitt – Week 1

What did you do? Did you compete your first week of the challenge? Did you enjoy it? What did you think? How do you feel?

Please feel free to post photos and links and comments here or on my facebook page.  You can use #bts365days if you post on Instagram or Twitter or Facebook. That way we can find each other’s artwork. 🙂

Now on to Week 2!

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

14 Responses to “Week 1 of 365 Days of Art”

  1. Shirley Achord January 7, 2014 at 4:02 pm #

    I am doing a cross stitch project. 100 stitches a day so far so good….

    Like

  2. Elizabeth Hansen January 7, 2014 at 6:33 pm #

    You never cease to amaze me!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 8, 2014 at 7:22 am #

      You are so sweet. Hope you had a nice holiday. I haven’t seen you for quite awhile. 🙂

      Like

  3. aprilfool47 January 7, 2014 at 8:09 pm #

    You did some nice work Deb. It’s fun to experiment with new sizes/techniques. I did my first “inchie”, five “twinches” and one 5 x 7. It was a lot of fun. Will post photos soon.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 8, 2014 at 7:23 am #

      Excellent. It is quite different to work on such a small surface and I know I will be learning a lot about doing that over the course of the year. I look forward to seeing your work.

      Like

  4. terzae January 8, 2014 at 3:21 pm #

    I’m having great fun with this, Deb! Here is what I am up to so far – http://theterzafactor.wordpress.com/2014/01/08/crystallized-yellow-day-39/

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 8, 2014 at 4:07 pm #

      Your photos are great! You have a good eye. I’m so glad you are doing the 365 day challenge too. 🙂

      Like

  5. Lynnita Knoch January 8, 2014 at 9:56 pm #

    Your inchies and twinchies are great. I think the twinchies are my favorite. I like your sketch, too. I finished an abstract Zentangle. I’ve been having a lot of trouble with my hands and they were pretty numb by the time I finished, but it was so much fun to just sit and doodle!! It’s so relaxing. Thank you for this challenge.
    https://www.blogger.com/blogger.g?blogID=3184489519869488128#editor/target=post;postID=6617778205344920009
    (I hope this link works. Let me know if it doesn’t work. I’ve been having some problems with my computer.)

    Like

    • Lynnita Knoch January 8, 2014 at 10:01 pm #

      Ignore the previous link. I found my blog post didn’t get published and that link goes to my dashboard. Here’s the correct link. (I didn’t think it looked right, but wasn’t sure what was wrong. My computer was having problems!)
      http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/

      Like

      • Deb Prewitt January 9, 2014 at 7:55 am #

        This link works and I love your piece you completed. 🙂

        Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 9, 2014 at 7:51 am #

      Glad you are taking some time to do it. It is important to keep the spirit of creativity alive, and you have to be actively creating to do so.

      Like

  6. Sonja Milojevic January 10, 2014 at 2:14 am #

    You are so inspiring Deb! Everything you did is gorgeous!

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
