BTS – 365 Days of Art

1 Jan
Blue Twig Studio 365 Days of Art

BTS 365 Days of Art

January 1, 2014 and Day 1 of the BTS 365 Days of Art Challenge. Woo hoo! Are we all ready for this jump-start to our art and creativity? This is going to be a lot of fun.

I am doing the ‘inchies & twinchies’ on a daily basis, plus doing the ‘one sketch or drawing’ per week. I’m trying to decide how to post my progress. I could do it every day but I’m afraid you will get very tired of seeing my name in your in-box, especially since I will be doing other posts during the week as well. So I’ve decided to just post once a week on the last day of the week. Since we are starting on a Wednesday I will be posting my weekly progress on Tuesdays (day 7 of each week).

I’d love those of you playing along to post links to your own work (links to blogs or Flickr or Facebook) or at least leave a comment sharing what you were able to do during the week.

You can also use the hashtag #bts365days if you are on Instagram or Twitter or Facebook and want to link us all together. I will be posting on Instagram as well as here on the blog. 🙂

Let’s get started!

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

14 Responses to “BTS – 365 Days of Art”

  1. Sonja Milojevic January 2, 2014 at 2:38 am #

    I am thinking about inchie/twinchie thing, but I might do several in one day instead of doing one every day. Is that allowed? 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 2, 2014 at 8:19 am #

      Of course you can do it that way. Some weeks that is what I will be doing due to my schedule. It is all good fun and I don’t want anyone to be stressed about participating here.

      Like

  2. sara jansen January 5, 2014 at 3:51 pm #

    What a grand idea….I have committed to January – somehow that seemed less daunting, but what fun this is! So far I’ve been using stuff that was on my desk – which is usually a mess, and adding this and that. Thanks so much literally a ten minute art fix every day.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 5, 2014 at 5:39 pm #

      Great. Your desk sounds like mine. Full of all kinds of bits and pieces that I can’t seem to throw away. I’m so glad you are doing this. 🙂

      Like

  3. Shirley Achord February 4, 2014 at 7:58 pm #

    I am working 100 stitches on a large cross stitch project I started years ago it is 24/36 inches I began dec.28 and so far I have not missed a day I will send a foto later

    Like

  4. Jen web February 12, 2014 at 4:27 am #

    I have completed a twinchie everyday and I am loving it. I do a different pattern for each one so I have learned many new designs.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 12, 2014 at 7:46 am #

      that is a great idea! I am loving doing the little twinchies and inchies.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Week 1 of 365 Days of Art | Blue Twig Studio - January 7, 2014

    […] are through with Week 1 of our 365 days of art Challenge! Woo hoo! How did you […]

    Like

  2. Week 2 of 365 Days of Art | Blue Twig Studio - January 14, 2014

    […] are through with Week 2 of our 365 days of art Challenge! Woo hoo! Are you finding it easier or harder to do your challenge this […]

    Like

  3. Week 3 of 365 Days of Art | Blue Twig Studio - January 21, 2014

    […] you working on your 365 days of art challenge? What are you doing? How do you feel about […]

    Like

  4. Week 4 of 365 Days of Art | Blue Twig Studio - January 28, 2014

    […] you working on your 365 days of art challenge? What are you doing? How do you feel about […]

    Like

  5. Week 5 of 365 Days of Art | Blue Twig Studio - February 4, 2014

    […] you working on your 365 days of art challenge? What are you doing? How do you feel about […]

    Like

  6. Week 6 of 365 Days of Art | Blue Twig Studio - February 11, 2014

    […] you working on your 365 days of art challenge? What are you doing? How do you feel about […]

    Like

  7. Round 2 of 100 days to 100% | Blue Twig Studio - August 30, 2014

    […] to the creative side of things. Since I am already doing my daily inchies and twinchies for the 365 days of art challenge, I wanted something that would be different from that. After all, I am already doing those every […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
