Stencil Play #2

24 Nov

Finally finished another stencil play video for your enjoyment. (Thanks Eric!)

 

 

I enjoy using stencils and typically grab one for just about every project I do. They are so versatile to use, with all kinds of ways to make your art more interesting.

This video shows how to use gesso and modeling creme to add texture. Then you add fun colors with Inka Gold. Of course you know you can use any kind of coloring techniques to add color, but the Inka Gold is particularly fun!

Now go get some stencils and start playing!

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918

8 Responses to “Stencil Play #2”

  1. Kaye Evans November 24, 2013 at 11:05 am #

    This looks like a lot of fun, and so easy. I have all the stuff except inka gold.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 24, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

      I have some Inka Gold in the store, however it pretty limited right now. I’m waiting on a new shipment to restock.

      Like

  2. Cheryl Rotnem November 24, 2013 at 11:14 am #

    That was very interesting, Now, I do have a gallon of gesso, so now I know something else to use it for!!! TFS

    Like

  3. Patti Cunningham November 24, 2013 at 11:41 am #

    Deb, loved this video. Reminds me to use my loved stencils and Inca Golds. Thanks.
    Patti Cunningham

    Like

  4. Lynnita November 25, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    Did you use gesso with one of the stencils and modeling creme with the other stencil? I couldn’t tell from the video where you used the modeling creme. Love the way the papers came out. I’ve been looking at the Inka Gold and now think I’ll get some.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 25, 2013 at 1:09 pm #

      Yes I used gesso on one stencil and then modeling creme on the other. On the paper you can see that I have written gesso over one stencil and modeling paste over the other stencil. They work in similar ways, but have different texture when you start applying other colors on top.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
