Yay! A Giveaway!

18 Oct

Thanks to Fox Chapel Publishing, I have a Copy of The Beauty of Zentangle® by Suzanne McNeill, czt and Cindy Shepard, czt  to giveaway on my Blog!!!! YAY!

The Beauty of Zentangle

The Beauty of Zentangle

 

What I love about this book is the variety of Zentangle Inspired Art that has been submitted by CZTs (certified Zentangle teachers) and others from around the world. There is an amazing variety of art work from 137 different tangle artists.  You will see everything from traditional Zentangle art with black/white tiles to watercolor art to jewelry art to fabric art to furniture (there is a fabulous tangled piano that makes me quite happy). It is truly inspiring to look at the art work that has been created using the Zentangle process.

What I don’t like about the book is that I am not in it. 😦  I was asked to submit artwork, and I fully intended to submit some of my art, yet the deadline came and went and I missed it. Very sad indeed. Perhaps next time I will pay closer attention to the dates.

Nonetheless, it is a fabulous book and I know you will be inspired by it. So, I do have one book to give away to one lucky blog commenter. To be eligible to win the book, you must leave a comment below about why you deserve to win this book. If you share it on Facebook or Twitter let me know and you can earn an extra entry in the drawing. I will draw the winner on Oct 25th.

If you are interested in taking a Zentangle class, I would be happy to discuss it with you. I have some classes listed on the website. However, I am more than happy to schedule a private class or a group class with you and your friends/family. I know it is fun to do with people you know.

You can also find official Zentangle products by visiting this link. For more information about Zentangle, and Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas, you can visit zentangle.com.

Remember to leave a comment below and share everywhere!!!!!

~Deb, czt8

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA – 719-266-1866

Sign up for the Blue Twig Studio newsletter here.

81 Responses to “Yay! A Giveaway!”

  1. Jeanette Barney October 18, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

    This looks like something I would love to do. I have done many different kinds of crafts and taught classes at the library for years. Very interested in reading this book to learn more.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 18, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

      Zentangle is a wonderful meditative art form. This book is a lot of fun, however I do recommend taking a class from a CZT if at all possible.

      Like

  2. Linda Middlemist October 18, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

    I would love to win this book. I am very interested in doing a zentangle project and this would give me inspiration. thanks for the chance to win

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 18, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

      There is a lot of inspiration in this book for you.

      Like

  3. Yvonne October 18, 2013 at 5:47 pm #

    Hi,

    It looks like a beautiful book and I’m really intrigued by it. It would be a great resource to see how the rest of the world is using zentangles.

    Like

  4. nancy roth, czt7 October 18, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    I would love to win a copy of this book. I see tangles everywhere I look, and love the inspiration a book like this can give. I would treasure it.

    Like

  5. Patti Cunningham October 18, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

    I am a very beginner at Zentangle and this book sounds like it could be a really great resource. I would love to win it!

    Like

  6. Carol October 19, 2013 at 2:45 am #

    Would love this book!

    Like

  7. Cathy October 19, 2013 at 8:57 am #

    I would love to have this book. I have had my eye on it ever since the moment I saw it. Eventually I will probably buy it – unless I am lucky enough to win it, but right now life’s little financial surprises would make this an even more awesome win.

    Like

  8. Patty October 19, 2013 at 10:21 am #

    I never knew about Zentangling before I learned about it on your site. I plan on decorating a piggy bank for my little granddaughters with as many zentangles as I can. I will enjoy it, and hopefully, they will love it.

    Like

  9. robin October 19, 2013 at 11:15 am #

    This book looks like it would be full of inspiration and a great resource. I am glad you offer classes to get us started. Sorry it didn’t work out for your work to be included, Deb. Next time!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 19, 2013 at 1:59 pm #

      Well it was my own fault for not paying attention to the deadlines. 🙂

      Like

  10. Betty Wisse October 21, 2013 at 9:24 am #

    This looks like something I would like to learn. Thanks for the chance.

    Like

  11. Marissa October 21, 2013 at 9:28 am #

    I love Zentangles and have been sharing the designs with my students. (I teach 1st-5th grade art). They enjoy tangling too and it would be exciting to share new project ideas with them.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 21, 2013 at 11:08 am #

      This book has lots of creative ideas in it. 🙂

      Like

  12. mycreativecorner3-Vicki H. October 21, 2013 at 9:35 am #

    I WOuld LoveA Chance ToWin

    Like

  13. Anna Hinkle October 21, 2013 at 9:54 am #

    I am fairly new to this art, and would love any info and inspiration I can get – thanks…..Anna

    Like

  14. Devin Sherwood October 21, 2013 at 9:57 am #

    This book like to be amazing. I would love to win it to assist me in ideas and better tangling. I am also sharing this on facebook. Thank you so much for the chance to win this. You rock.

    Like

  15. Linda W Torres October 21, 2013 at 10:45 am #

    My daughter is hooked on Zentangles! I would love to learn how to! The book looks like an awesome resource! Crossing my fingers! 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 21, 2013 at 11:10 am #

      I like it because there are so many different artists creating Zentangle so you can really see that there is no right way and no wrong way to do it. 🙂

      Like

  16. Karla Kay Edwards Patterson October 21, 2013 at 11:30 am #

    I am very new at this and I need some inspiration. Sounds like this book would be great. Thanks for the opportunity to win this book.

    Like

  17. Sonja Milojevic October 21, 2013 at 12:06 pm #

    How generous of you Deb! That book certainly is great for learning more about zentangle and a great source of inspiration! Thanks for the chance to win! 🙂 Sharing on FB too! 🙂

    Like

  18. Barbara Triscari October 21, 2013 at 12:19 pm #

    The book looks like it is beautiful and would be full of inspiration! Thanks for the opportunity!

    Like

  19. Cheryl Scott October 21, 2013 at 12:27 pm #

    Well, I don’t know if I deserve to win, not more than anyone else 🙂 , but I certainly would love to! I’ve been doing Zentangle for awhile and I’d love to take to the next level. Thanks so much for the generous giveaway. Good luck to everyone. I am sharing this on FB, Twitter and Google+

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 21, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

      I am so glad you have been doing Zentangle. Thanks so much for sharing everywhere! 🙂

      Like

  20. coleenfranks October 21, 2013 at 12:43 pm #

    Thanks for doing the giveaway, Deb. As an American living in Ukraine I can’t take a CZT class, but I have learned some of this anyway. I teach and do art in Ukraine and this would be a wonderful addition for my Sunday school kids. Shared it on my FB timeline and my art page: vintageterrace2 on FB also.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 21, 2013 at 4:50 pm #

      Thanks for sharing. This book would be inspiring for you and your students.

      Like

  21. coleenfranks October 21, 2013 at 12:45 pm #

    Thanks for sharing this, Deb. As an American in Ukraine I’d love to have this as a resource. I’ve shared it on Facebook and on my FB art page: vintageterrace2

    Like

  22. Shelly Penko October 21, 2013 at 1:03 pm #

    Oh, this looks like a great book! I have been doing more drawings in black and white to use in my Illustrator designs. This book looks like it could provide some fresh new inspiration!

    Like

  23. Mayla M October 21, 2013 at 2:10 pm #

    I love to create Zentangles in the evening as a way to wind down after chasing after my three boys all day. I wish I still lived in Colorado Springs so I could take a class. I haven’t been able to find any locally. Thank you for the chance to win!
    I also shared on FB and Twitter.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 21, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

      Zentangle is a great way to relax and unwind. Thanks for sharing too. Where are you at? Have you checked the Zentangle.com website for a CZT in your area? That is the best way to find a certified teacher.

      Like

      • Mayla M October 23, 2013 at 10:06 am #

        I live in Oregon. I checked Zentangle.com again and saw that Jean Orchard is close to me. I sent her a message. I hope she is teaching a class soon. 🙂

        Like

  24. Jackie October 21, 2013 at 3:20 pm #

    Thank you for the chance to win such a cool book! I love Zentangle- it really is meditative! “)

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 21, 2013 at 4:48 pm #

      I love that Zentangle is meditative, since I’ve never been very good at traditional meditation. 🙂

      Like

  25. LINDA FRY October 21, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    Wow I would love to win this book and try some Zentangels very kind of you……..

    Like

  26. Sue Sykes October 21, 2013 at 6:30 pm #

    That book looks gorgeous!! I don’t think that I deserve that book anymore than the rest of the commenters – I do know that I could really use that since I’m a newbie at tangling, but it’s something I am loving!

    Like

  27. Debbie Fox October 21, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

    Lovely giveaway and let’s face it I need all the inspiration I can get !!!

    Like

  28. kim6erly October 24, 2013 at 1:17 pm #

    Oh, I don’t think I *deserve* to win but I will leave a comment for the chance. I enjoy reading your emails and I should stop by your blog more often (I am no longer on facebook – at this time). I love my creative time and the inspiration you provide.

    Like

  29. JoAnn L October 24, 2013 at 1:32 pm #

    I would love to win this book. I have dabbled with zen tangles and I love to doodle. This book would be an inspiration. Thank you for doing this give away.

    Like

  30. Corinne Vivian October 24, 2013 at 1:35 pm #

    I would love to have this book. I am teaching children at a community center. Zentangle is perfect for these kids — success right away for kids who never see it in school

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 24, 2013 at 3:04 pm #

      You are right, it is wonderful for kids. Because you can’t do it wrong!

      Like

  31. Shari J. October 24, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    Ejoyed dropping in the new shop yesterday. I was pleased with all the stuff I purchased and look forward to putting it all to good use. I wil be back. Please enter my name in the giveaway for the Zentangle book. I have a very special friend who would love to add it to her collection and I would like to be the one to give it to her.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 24, 2013 at 3:04 pm #

      Thanks for visiting the shop and good luck. What a good friend you are.

      Like

  32. Cheryl Rotnem October 24, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

    i would love to win this book to give to one of my students who takes more than two classes with me. I have a couple already and hope to get more soon! I will share the link for others to see.

    Like

  33. Edie October 24, 2013 at 4:11 pm #

    I love the portability of Zentangling!

    Edie

    Like

  34. Diane Craddock October 24, 2013 at 5:22 pm #

    Thank you for the opportunity to win this awesome book. I’ve admired Zentangle art from ‘afar’ and have been very curious about it. Well! I visited the new storefront this afternoon and saw some pieces up close as well as what it takes supply-wise to create these beautiful flowing and often quirky designs. Piqued my interest even further – I plan to get enrolled i.n a class as soon as I make it through these 2013 holidays. Again, thanks for this opportunity and best wishes for the success of your new storefront.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 24, 2013 at 8:11 pm #

      It was nice to meet you. I hope you get a chance to take a class one day.

      Like

  35. Lynnita October 24, 2013 at 7:25 pm #

    I would love to have this book. I enjoy collecting books like this as they are full of inspirations. Drawing Zentangles is so relaxing and a fun way to be very creative. I recently had a few of my Zentangles published in the book “ZenDoodles-Tons of Tangles”, published in September by NorthLight Books.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 24, 2013 at 8:11 pm #

      Congrats on being published. That is very cool.

      Like

  36. Julie Evans October 25, 2013 at 11:45 am #

    This looks like a great book. One can’t have too much inspiration!

    Like

  37. nancy roth, czt7 October 25, 2013 at 12:04 pm #

    oh I have been hooked on zentangles for a while now and would LOVE to have this book to color my imagination with new ideas.

    Like

  38. Wendy Erman October 25, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

    I’m smitten with zentangle. I’ve never engaged in it myself, but I’m drawn to the boldness of the different patterns, especially when they make up a particular shape (like the bird on the book’s cover). Thanks for the opportunity to win!

    Like

  39. Deb Prewitt October 26, 2013 at 10:00 am #

    And the winner is………Debbie Fox. Woo hoo!. Debbie you have 48 hours to claim your prize before I pull somebody else’s name out of the hat.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 27, 2013 at 5:58 pm #

      Debbie has contacted me and will be receiving her new book soon! Thanks to everyone who commented.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
