Monthly ATC Challenge – Paris

1 Oct

paris 

Welcome to a new monthly ATC challenge.  The October theme is Paris !  Ah, Paris. The place of romance and fashion and shopping and coffee and pastries and the Eiffel Tower and much more. This is one place that I really really would love to visit someday.  It seems to be the most amazing place to me. So I am excited about this month’s challenge, and I hope you will join me in celebrating the city of Paris!

The September theme was Vintage and there are some really great entries for it.  I will be sharing all of the entries in a few days.  If you didn’t get yours turned in yet, there is still a day or two to get them to me.  Then I will be selecting the winner!!!

ATC stands for Artist Trading Card. A little bitty piece of art created by you. Here are the rules guidelines for the challenge.

  • your ATC needs to be 2.5″ x 3.5″
  • you can use any medium you like (paper, fabric, metal, clay, etc)
  • you can use any technique you like (a great way to try something new)
  • art work is on the front
  • your personal info is on the back (name, location, contact info, date, title)
  • all skill levels welcome
  • this is a WTA – winner take all – so one person will ‘win’ all of the ATCs submitted (if we get more than 20 entries, there will be 2 winners announced)
  • submit one ATC (you get one chance to win with each ATC submitted – if you submit more than one you get extra chances – but make them different since one person will win all of them :))
  • you can’t win if you don’t enter 🙂
  • deadline is Oct 31st – you can drop it off if you are local or mail it to the address below

I’d like it if you could include your city, state and country on the back side of your ATC. We have several Int’l participants as well as people from all over the USA, and I know they would love it if they knew where you were from. We don’t all know each other personally, so the info you provide is greatly appreciated. Another idea is to include your email or blog address as well. It’s not necessary, but nice for the winner to have in case they would like to contact you.

I hope you will join the fun of the monthly ATC challenge. It is a great opportunity to try something  new and play with  mixed media techniques. You only need to make one little itty bitty ATC, so it is really easy to complete. Get your friends to join the fun too. The more the merrier. And the challenge is open to All Skill Levels. Don’t be afraid to enter even if you haven’t ever made an ATC before. You have to start somewhere!

paris-subway-art-printable

So the October theme is Paris  and I know there will be a lot of great entries for this theme. Ooh La La!  I just hope I have time to get in the studio and make some ATCs.  For those of you who like to plan ahead, the November theme is Trees!  Have fun!

~Deb~

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N. Academy Blvd.  – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Sign up for the Blue Twig Studio weekly newsletter here.

8 Responses to “Monthly ATC Challenge – Paris”

  1. Sonja MilojevicS October 1, 2013 at 10:51 am #

    I hope my cards arrived and I can’t wait to see what other participants created!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 1, 2013 at 4:35 pm #

      I have several peoples cards stacked on my counter at home. I’m pretty sure yours were in the pile.

      Like

  2. Coleen Franks October 8, 2013 at 1:58 pm #

    Question ~ Oct 31, is that the send by date or do you want ATCs to you by then?

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 8, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

      Hi Coleen
      I would like to have the ATCs by Oct 31st. However, there is usually a couple extras leeway for mail issues, so I don’t usually post the ATCs until a few days into the next month. 🙂

      Like

  3. joyofartstudio October 11, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    I would love to join

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt October 11, 2013 at 7:32 pm #

      I’d love to have you join. Just send in your ATC to me by the end of the month.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gorgeous Vintage ATCs | Blue Twig Studio - October 6, 2013

    […] didn’t win, be sure to enter again this month. I am looking forward to your entries for the  October theme ‘Paris’. I know there will be lots of fabulous ATCs submitted. Remember, you can’t win the ATCs […]

    Like

  2. Paris Winner! | Blue Twig Studio - November 5, 2013

    […] Monthly ATC Challenge – Paris (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
