Zentangle fun!

15 Sep

Zentangle® is an easy to learn meditative art form. I absolutely love tangling. The creativity it allows me is amazing. But I also really love the mindfulness and focus that it gives me. Zentangle is so much more than just the patterning that you see. It is about the process, about the relaxation, about the ability to be in the moment.

You can learn more about Zentangle by visiting www.zentangle.com.  I highly recommend taking a class by a CZT (certified Zentangle teacher) to learn about the process. While the books and videos are wonderful, I think the value of taking a class from a CZT is something well worth your time and investment. I am a CZT and offer classes at my studio (a new class schedule will be available soon). I am also available for private CZT classes or group parties. Just contact me about what you need. I’m happy to discuss it with you.

I recently participated in an on-line Zentangle postcard swap and really had a lot of fun creating these and sending them off. I thought you might want to see a few samples of what I created.  Some of these are quite simple and others are more complex. That is part of the beauty of Zentangle – no matter what you do it looks great!

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

original art by Deb Prewitt, CZT

 

I love the Black & White look but also love adding a bit of color to some of them. Which do you prefer?

Perhaps we should have a postcard swap here on the blog? Anyone up for that?

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

You can purchase official Zentangle products here.

12 Responses to “Zentangle fun!”

  1. Sue Olsen September 15, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

    Hey Deb, I would love to do a postcard swap!! We just did one in the ZIA group.. lots and lots of fun. Count me in!
    peace,
    Sue O.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt September 16, 2013 at 9:15 am #

      Is that the group that these were for? So many groups to keep track of. 🙂

      Like

  2. Mary Perkins September 16, 2013 at 8:20 am #

    I have never participated in one of your challenges-but Tangles Postcards sounds like fun!

    Like

  3. Pinnacle September 16, 2013 at 9:06 am #

    Brilliant and look like they would be fun to create.

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt September 16, 2013 at 9:16 am #

      Lots of fun to do! I guess I need to organize a ZIA postcard swap now. 🙂

      Like

  4. Nancy Pokorny September 16, 2013 at 9:40 am #

    Hi Deb, I’m new to tangling…but I’m hooked! I’d love to be involved in a postcard swap.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt September 16, 2013 at 10:16 am #

      excellent. Be sure to check back. I will be creating a post about the new swap challenge and all the details. So glad there is interest in this. 🙂

      Like

  5. Patty Mendys September 16, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

    I am new to tangling too, but I love it. Count me in if you do a swap!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt September 16, 2013 at 2:56 pm #

      Great! Looks like a lot of interest in this, so I better get it organized.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another tangling video! | Blue Twig Studio - October 17, 2013

    […] Zentangle fun! (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Yay! A Giveaway! | Blue Twig Studio - October 18, 2013

    […] Zentangle fun! (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
