The key is Finally in my Hands!

10 Sep

It took forever (not really, but it seemed like it to me :)) for me to get my key to the new storefront, but it is finally in my hands. And now the ‘hurry up and wait’ part of the experience is over and the ‘hurry up and get things done’ part is in place. There is a lot to do, which nearly all of it had to wait until the key was in hand, but I do feel like I have it under control. I have been creating lists and notes for weeks now, and I feel like I know what has to be done and when. All the wheels are now in motion and the work has begun.

So I will keep you posted on the progress. I am taking photos along the journey so we can watch the whole process from start to finish.

The new storefront address is: 5039 N Academy Blvd in Colorado Springs (Union Square shopping center). The contractor has begun work, the sign company has started their process, I am checking off my to do list and things are moving right along.

I am aiming for a soft open date of Oct 1st, with the Grand Opening & Party on Oct 12th, so put that in your calendar. I will keep you updated on the progress and let you know if either of those dates changes.

Thanks for all your support and I am looking forward to this new adventure in my life. Woo hoo!

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

You can sign up for our weekly newsletter here.

5 Responses to “The key is Finally in my Hands!”

  1. kkinkkin September 10, 2013 at 6:28 pm #

    I am so excited for you, Deb! And so happy to help however I can! Woo Hooooo!

    Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic September 11, 2013 at 2:05 am #

    Congratulations Deb! I wish you a huge success!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Look how pretty the store looks! | Blue Twig Studio - September 30, 2013

    […] The key is Finally in my Hands! (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
