And now for the ATC winner for August!

5 Sep

Thanks everyone for the ATCs you sent in for the August challenge – Song Lyrics.  As always, I love seeing how everyone interprets the themes each month. It is so inspiring and so rewarding. I only wish everyone could see the ATCs in person, because they are so much better than they are in photos.

We didn’t have a very big group of participants this month. The end of summer and beginning of school tends to limit the amount of time everyone has. And I was so busy that I only got one done (I usually try to do 2 if I can). But one lucky winner will still be glad to receive these fun ATCs.

I’ve listed the name of the song and who made the card. A lot of them have the song lyrics quoted on the back of the card. Fun choices.

'How Much is that Doggie in the Window' by Lynn Kunz

‘How Much is that Doggie in the Window’ by Lynn Kunz

'Necessary Music' by Kerry Ayers Cain

‘Necessary Music’ by Kerry Ayers Cain

'Imagine' by Cass Mullane

‘Imagine’ by Cass Mullane

'Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds' by Terza Ekholm

‘Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds’ by Terza Ekholm

'What a Wonderful World' by Deb Prewitt

‘What a Wonderful World’ by Deb Prewitt

'Fragile' by Sue Olsen

‘Fragile’ by Sue Olsen

'Here Comes the Sun' by Carol Sloan

‘Here Comes the Sun’ by Carol Sloan

'The Living Years' by Sue Olsen

‘The Living Years’ by Sue Olsen

So now I select a winner. I always contribute a card, but I don’t let myself be eligible for the drawing. I use random.org to select the winner based on an assigned number. And the winner is……..Terza Ekholm. Yay Terza. I will get you the ATCs to add to your collection. I know you will enjoy all of them.

Thank you everyone for playing. The theme for September is ‘Vintage which gives you a lot of ideas to play with. I hope you will participate and send your ATCs in to the address below. I certainly hope we will have more entrants next month. 🙂

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

3 Responses to “And now for the ATC winner for August!”

  1. Sonja Milojevic September 6, 2013 at 2:08 am #

    WOW! Those ATCs are just amazing! Ladies you are so talented!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt September 6, 2013 at 2:14 pm #

      It was so fun to see what songs everyone chose to use.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gorgeous Vintage ATCs | Blue Twig Studio - October 6, 2013

    […] And now for the ATC winner for August! (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
