Store update

21 Aug

I just wanted to send out a quick storefront update to everyone. This process is taking much longer than I anticipated or expected. But I will be much better prepared for that to happen  the next time I need to do something like this.

It has been about 4 weeks since the initial retail offering went out to the shopping center management team. Each week since then they have asked for something else from me. More details, more business financials, more statistics, more personal financials, etc. I have given them everything but rights to my first-born child!

I know that I didn’t have to jump through this many hoops to buy my house, or my car, or even to start my business. But I am practicing my patience waiting for them to make their decision.  I know it will all work out the way it is meant to. 🙂

In the meantime, I feel like I am in limbo-land, which I don’t much like. The plans I make are going to be different when I am in a store-front as opposed to working out of my home. I am embracing the challenges that go along with this process.  Because life is all about learning from our challenges.

I look forward to sharing the details with you as soon as I know anything concrete.

For now, I am still open for business. I still have classes that are being held in my studio and would love it if you were able to join me to explore your creativity more closely. I still have the monthly ATC challenge for you to participate in.  I also still have the website available for your on-line shopping convenience. I am also still available for shopping in my home – either by appointment (719-648-6611) or during the Open Studios sessions each month. The August dates for Open Studios are Aug 30th & Aug 31st from 1-4 pm (no appt necessary).

I’ll keep you posted. 🙂

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

~Deb

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

Sign up for the Blue Twig Studio newsletter here.

7 Responses to “Store update”

  1. Elizabeth Hansen August 21, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    Hey pretty lady 🙂 Would you like for me to pop over later this afternoon and give you a check or just give it to you on Saturday?

    Like

  2. maryann August 21, 2013 at 1:04 pm #

    Hang in there Deb and welcome to the world of corporate decision making. It will all work out one way or another.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 21, 2013 at 3:30 pm #

      Yes Maryann, I know it will work out eventually. I’ve dealt with office space rentals before (which went quite smoothly), but apparently Retail space rentals is a whole different can of worms. Who knew?

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Yes! The storefront is happening! | Blue Twig Studio - August 22, 2013

    […] Store update (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. The key is Finally in my Hands! | Blue Twig Studio - September 10, 2013

    […] Store update (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  3. Look how pretty the store looks! | Blue Twig Studio - September 30, 2013

    […] Store update (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
