Wonderful Student Zentangle Work

17 Jul

Do you know about Zentangle®?

Zentangle is an easy-to-learn, relaxing, and fun way to create beautiful images by drawing structured patterns. If you can hold a pen, you can do this. The philosophy behind Zentangle is all about the mindfulness and focus that you learn while creating these little bits of fabulous art.  I encourage you to visit the Zentangle website to learn more. I also recommend that you  find a CZT (certified Zentangle teacher) in your area to take a class from. I am a CZT and am available for classes. I teach in my in-home studio as well as offering up private classes in your home or business. This is a wonderful way to de-stress and relax and relieve anxiety and tension. Please contact me if you are interested in learning more about Zentangle.

It seems that I haven’t posted any of my student’s Zentangle® work for quite a while. Unfortunately, I don’t have all the photos from most of the previous classes as I had a computer meltdown a while back and wasn’t able to save all the photos that were on the hard drive. But I do think I have a few class tiles available to share with you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can see how beautiful all of the tiles are in these beginner classes. I so enjoy teaching this class and seeing how wonderful the student work is, even when they don’t think they can do it when we start the class.

You can see other student work here and here.

You can find out about upcoming Zentangle classes by visiting the Events tab on the Blue Twig Studio website. I look forward to seeing you at a future class.

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

You can register for the Blue Twig Studio newsletter here.

 

 

5 Responses to “Wonderful Student Zentangle Work”

  1. Sonja Milojevic July 19, 2013 at 1:28 am #

    These are all so beautiful, I want to zentangle now! 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 19, 2013 at 7:29 pm #

      Aren’t they wonderful? All from the beginner class.

      Like

  2. jenniesisler September 3, 2013 at 1:04 pm #

    I just recently bought a Zentangle book at Barnes and Noble and I’m working my way through practicing my favorite tangles before I put them on a tile. It is very relaxing and gives me hope for being an artist (which I’m so not in other ways). Thank you for sharing these lovely tangles.

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tangling video | Blue Twig Studio - August 30, 2013

    […] Wonderful Student Zentangle Work (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
