Doorways ATCs Winner

7 Jul

It is always exciting when I announce the ATC challenge winners. Are you ready to see the ATCs and find out who the winner is?  I realize it is a little later than usual for me to announce the winner of last month’s ATC challenge. But given that this week was a holiday week, I wanted to be sure to give any late mailers a chance to arrive.

The ATCs were all wonderful, as usual. It is so rewarding to me to be able to see what everyone chooses to do for each month’s theme. I know the themes are pretty broad and leave lots of room for variety, which is the way I like to do it so you can really put your own personal interpretation on the theme.

We had 14 entries this month, so back to only one winner to receive them all (if I receive over 20 entries, then we will have 2 winners). Some of them have quotes, some of them have moving parts (doorways that open), some are paper, some are fabric, some are dimensional, and ALL are wonderful. Thanks so much to everyone who participated!

Here are the entries for DOORWAYS. I hope you enjoy them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

So let’s find out who the winner is. Drumroll please…………Sue Olsen! YAY Sue! I will be sending your ATCs to you. I hope you enjoy them and thanks so much for being part of the challenge.

Be sure to send in your ATCs for the July challenge. July’s theme is SAFARI and I know that will bring in some fun ATCs. Tell all your friends to play along too. All skill levels are welcome. It is a great way to play with mixed media techniques and create a fun little bit of art to share.

Send your ATCs to the address below.

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

Sign up for the newsletter here.

 

13 Responses to “Doorways ATCs Winner”

  1. Sue O. July 7, 2013 at 12:48 pm #

    THANK YOU Deb, and all the participants! I can not tell you how excited I am. Seriously, I never win anything so I didn’t even get my hopes up. This is just awesome!! I will be pacing in front of the mailbox!! Thanks again, and I’m already working on the Safari theme.
    peace~~Sue O.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 7, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

      So glad you won Sue. It is nice to get fun packages in the mail, isn’t it. I hope you enjoy your new ATCs. And thanks too for sending an extra one just for me to keep. I appreciate it a lot. Can’t wait to see what you are doing for SAFARI. 🙂

      Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic July 8, 2013 at 4:47 am #

    Congrats to Sue! All ATCs are just amazing! I always enjoy looking at them!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 9, 2013 at 8:17 am #

      I always wish everyone could see them in person. They truly are wonderful.

      Like

      • Sue O. July 10, 2013 at 7:06 pm #

        Deb, they arrived today and they are absolutely amazing. THANK YOU so much and thanks to all the artists that participated, you guy rock!!
        peace~~Sue O.

        Like

        • Deb Prewitt July 10, 2013 at 7:29 pm #

          So glad they arrived OK and that you are happy with them. YAY!

          Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monthly ATC Challenge – Song Lyrics | Blue Twig Studio - August 1, 2013

    […] Doorways ATCs Winner (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Safari ATCs | Blue Twig Studio - August 5, 2013

    […] Doorways ATCs Winner (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  3. Reminder of the Monthly ATC Challenge – Song Lyrics | Blue Twig Studio - August 22, 2013

    […] Doorways ATCs Winner (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  4. Monthly ATC Challenge – Vintage | Blue Twig Studio - September 1, 2013

    […] Doorways ATCs Winner (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  5. Monthly ATC Challenge – Paris | Blue Twig Studio - October 1, 2013

    […] Doorways ATCs Winner (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  6. Monthly ATC Challenge – Trees | Blue Twig Studio - November 1, 2013

    […] Doorways ATCs Winner (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  7. Monthly ATC Challenge – Wings | Blue Twig Studio - December 1, 2013

    […] Doorways ATCs Winner (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
