blogiversary giveaway!

22 Apr

I almost forgot today was my blogiversary! Woo hoo! It has been 2 years since I started my blog while getting ready for my website to open. Some days it feels like I have been doing it forever and other days it feels like I just started. πŸ™‚

blue_gift_clip_art

At any rate, I would like to do a give-away for my blogiversary (is that even a real word?). But what do I give away? I think I will just make up a goody box for the winner. Maybe include some stuff from the store – like ribbons, stencils, paint, pencils, etc. And maybe a book or magazine should go into the mix too. I think I will keep the exact details a mystery though, so when you get your package in the mail it will be a complete surprise and you will ooohh and aaahhh over it and be suitably impressed. πŸ™‚

But what do you need to do to win? Here are the ways you can enter yourself to win:

  • comment on this blog post telling me your favorite art book or magazine (1 entry)
  • subscribe to this blog (1 entry)
  • share this post on facebook (1 entry)
  • share on twitter or linked in or any other social network you belong to (1 entry)
  • like my page on facebook (1 entry)
  • send me an ATC for the blog challenge – but hurry as there is only a week left (1 entry)

Lots of ways to get entered to win. I will select a winner on the 29th, using random.org to do so. Be sure I have a way to contact you, or check back here to see who the winner is.

Be sure to leave a comment below to be entered to win aΒ Fabulous Mystery Gift!Β Β I love a good giveaway, and I’m pretty sure you do too!

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

 

61 Responses to “blogiversary giveaway!”

  1. Linda Middlemist April 22, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

    I like CarolAnn Waughs stupendious Stitching. Thank you for the chance to win

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 22, 2013 at 7:20 pm #

      thanks for stopping by Linda. Carol’s book is quite popular and she does a lot of fun fiber art.

      Like

  2. Linda Mangus April 22, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

    :Love your blog wish I could keep up on reading on it all the time.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 22, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

      thanks Linda, wish you could read it all the time too!

      Like

  3. Peg Collins April 22, 2013 at 6:57 pm #

    Love your blog!

    Like

  4. QuinnCreative April 22, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

    Congratulations on your blogaversary–if it isn’t a word, it should be! It takes a lot to keep blogging–and a lot more to run an online store! I’ve ordered from you before and the transaction was easy, I got what I needed, and it arrived fast!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 22, 2013 at 8:13 pm #

      Thanks Quinn. I’m glad you were pleased with your on-line transaction. πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. angelia April 22, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    Hey, Deb! Happy Blogiversary! I get your posts in my email and hope to sit down with a mug-o-coffee and catch up on my reading soon. My favorite art book is still “The Artist’s Way”, but Julia Cameron. Absolute magic happens when you engage in her lessons! See you on fb. xox

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 22, 2013 at 8:14 pm #

      The Artist’s Way is a fabulous art book. I’ve gone through the book 3 times now and each time I have learned something new and found out more about myself.

      Like

  6. Juli Heintz April 22, 2013 at 7:58 pm #

    Congrats on your 2nd blogaversary~ I always learn so much checking your blog. I love the challenges. The book I just recently discovered is Seth Apter’s “Pulse of Mixed Media”. It has great questions to ponder as an artist. Juli

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 22, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

      I haven’t looked at the Pulse of Mixed Media yet, but I have seen some excerpts from it and it looks quite interesting.

      Like

  7. Jada Jones April 22, 2013 at 9:26 pm #

    Pick me! Pick me! πŸ˜‰ You are amazing and so inspirational! Thanks for the blog and the store! Happy Blogiversary!

    Like

  8. Bonnie Miller April 22, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

    What an awesome idea to present some lucky person with a blogiversary prize! My favourite magazine has to be Cloth Paper Scissors. It is so full of inspiration and clever people.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 23, 2013 at 7:27 am #

      Cloth Paper Scissors is a great magazine. Lots of beautiful photos and great articles and ideas.

      Like

  9. Patti Cunningham April 22, 2013 at 10:14 pm #

    Sure enjoy your blog Deb…My favorite crafting magazine is Somerset Studio’s although hard to choose just one! I’ve already sent my ATC card in…hope you got it. Thanks.
    Patti C

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 23, 2013 at 7:28 am #

      Thanks Patti. You are right, it is hard to pick just one of the Somerset magazines as a favorite. They are all quite yummy. Didn’t get the ATC yet, but I didn’t check the mail yesterday either so it could be in there.

      Like

  10. Heidi April 23, 2013 at 1:17 am #

    I love Water Paper Paint! So many great techniques shared.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 23, 2013 at 7:29 am #

      Oh, I haven’t looked at Water Paper Paint. That sounds like something I would like too.

      Like

  11. Heidi April 23, 2013 at 1:19 am #

    I follow your RSS feed!

    Like

  12. Heidi April 23, 2013 at 1:20 am #

    Shared on facebook!

    Like

  13. Heidi April 23, 2013 at 1:25 am #

    Tweeted!

    Like

  14. Heidi April 23, 2013 at 1:26 am #

    Liked your facebook page!

    Like

  15. Teresa Brost April 23, 2013 at 7:12 am #

    Hi Debbie, I enjoy reading your blog. I love your online store. My favorite magazine is Cloth..Paper..Scissors. Can’t believe it’s been 2 years already. Happy Anniversary!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 23, 2013 at 7:30 am #

      Thanks Teresa. It has been 2 years for the blog, which I started slightly before the website officially opened. Pretty crazy how fast the time goes by.

      Like

  16. Roxann Stark Ross April 23, 2013 at 8:05 am #

    Thanks to Ruth chandler…I found out about you! My favorite book is the one she did on Embellishing and my favorite magazine is Cloth, Paper Scissors.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 23, 2013 at 8:56 am #

      The Embellishing book is fabulous and should be a must-have for any fiber artist. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  17. Tifney Morgan April 23, 2013 at 8:40 am #

    Happy happy anniversary, Deb! You’ve done great and I always enjoys reading Reading your blog! Fun and inspiring! I’m a Pinterest girl but taking note of others selections to check out πŸ˜‰

    Like

  18. Sunny April 23, 2013 at 8:41 am #

    I am a relative newbie; so far, my favorite book has been Every Day Matters.

    Happy Blogiversary!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 23, 2013 at 8:56 am #

      Every Day matters! Excellent choice. And so glad you are part of our little community here.

      Like

  19. Sunny April 23, 2013 at 8:42 am #

    I forgot to mention, I am subscribed to your blog!

    Like

  20. Sunny April 23, 2013 at 8:48 am #

    Tweeted! πŸ™‚

    Like

  21. Catherine White Wilson April 23, 2013 at 9:08 pm #

    Congrats Deb! The only magazine I get is Fiber Art Now, and I am inclined to ‘do-it-myself’. I don’t have any Zentangle books, because there is so much help here on the internet.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 24, 2013 at 7:14 am #

      Fiber Art Now is a great magazine too. I DO have lots of Zentangle books, because I love them and feel like I need to know what is out there for when I am teaching and students ask. πŸ™‚

      Like

  22. Sandy April 23, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

    happy blogiversary! I collect art books that I never remember to read, so I don’t have a favorite. I’ll check back here for suggestions anyway…lol.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 24, 2013 at 7:16 am #

      Yay, another book collector. I love books and have a weakness for them. However I am getting better at clearing them out occasionally by giving them away or trading them in at the used book store or even selling them. I can’t possibly keep ALL of them forever. But I do love looking through them frequently and just seeing all the pretty stuff. πŸ™‚

      Like

  23. aprilmariecole April 24, 2013 at 1:56 am #

    Hello Deb!!
    Happy Anniversary ~xx
    Such a lovely post… ” CHEERS! ” to many more years to come in Blogland. πŸ™‚

    Like

  24. Kathy April 24, 2013 at 1:42 pm #

    Wow, 2 years! So awesome. You know I love your store. Do the happy dance. It makes you feel so good. πŸ˜€

    Like

  25. Jen April 25, 2013 at 6:34 am #

    Didn’t those two years go by fast? LOL. Congrats and Thanks for the give-away :).;

    Like

  26. Lu Peters April 25, 2013 at 8:14 am #

    Congrats on your two year blogoversary! I like The Painted Quilt by Laura and Linda Kemshall. Your array of supplies is amazing and the blog is so valuable for those of us who live elsewhere. Keep up the good work!
    Check out my website and you will see how much I love books: http://www.lupeters.com

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 25, 2013 at 4:33 pm #

      Thanks Lu. Thanks for stopping by. I’m not sure I’ve seen The Painted Quilt, but it sounds great. πŸ™‚ I just peeked at your site and you do have a lot of books listed there. Awesome!

      Like

  27. Tascha April 25, 2013 at 10:59 am #

    OK – so far I’m at 3: facebook share, twitter and facebook like (I had you personally, but not your business page). Now I am stuck because if I have any art books on my shelves, they must not be my favorites because I can’t remember any of them. I see above someone mentioned the Artists Way and I do love and recommend that to others. Hope that counts!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 25, 2013 at 4:32 pm #

      Thanks Tascha! The Artist’s Way is a great book. I recommend it all the time. πŸ™‚

      Like

  28. Yvonne April 25, 2013 at 8:01 pm #

    Hi,

    Happy Anniversary. I liked your FB page and signed up to follow your blog.

    Like

  29. Sonja Milojevic April 26, 2013 at 3:48 am #

    Congratulations Deb! I wish you many years of successful business and blogging! xoxo!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 26, 2013 at 7:19 am #

      Thanks Sonja, and thanks for being part of the journey.

      Like

  30. Marlene Hamel April 27, 2013 at 9:05 am #

    I am new to your blog…congrtulations on your anniversary. I am also a book collector so have many faves…would love to win your gift. Thanks!

    Like

  31. peculiarme32871 April 28, 2013 at 9:47 pm #

    ok not sure if I did this right let me try again…favorite magazine is Artful Blogging and Art Journaling by Somerset!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 29, 2013 at 7:18 am #

      Thanks for visiting. Somerset has some wonderful magazines. So beautiful to look at but quite informative as well.

      Like

  32. TheJunkingDataGirl April 29, 2013 at 4:05 am #

    Enter me into your Fabulous Mystery Gift! I love Stampington magazines such as Where Women Create, Somerset Studio and of course Cloth Paper Scissors. Subscribed to blog, Shared post on FB, Linked it on pinterest, Liked FB page… Thank you so much for a chance to win! πŸ™‚ I am still working on my blog. “)

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 29, 2013 at 7:19 am #

      Woo Hoo! Thanks so much. All excellent magazine choices. I can spend hours drooling over all of them. πŸ™‚

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blogiversary winner! | Blue Twig Studio - April 30, 2013

    […] blogiversary giveaway! (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
