Send in your Weather ATCs

20 Apr

This month is going by rather quickly, probably because I have been so busy that I hardly can keep track of what day of the month it is. So I am a bit surprised that it is already the 20th of the month! So  I need to remind you to get those Weather ATCs sent in soon! They are due the end of the month, however since I usually don’t get the winner announced and photos posted until a few days into the month, you really have a couple extra days to get them to me.

I am excited to see what everyone does with the Weather theme for April. So many things to choose from……wind, sunshine, snow, tornadoes, rain, lightening, clouds, etc. Lots of possibilities here.

flurries

And for those of you who like to work ahead, or who want to send me two month’s ATCs together in the same envelope – the theme for May is FLOWERS. So many ideas to choose from.

Just send in one ATC for the theme (of course, you can send in more if you want to) and then I select a winner to win them all. I use random.org to select the winner, so it is actually completely random. You do get extra entries if you send in extra ATCs (just something to think about :)). If I get over 20 entries, then there will be 2 winners selected to split the ATCs between them. So invite your friends to participate too.

You can read more about the ATC challenge here. Everyone is welcome to participate. Beginners and more experienced, and kids too. (We usually have at least one kid participating, which is so exciting to see!) All mediums and techniques are welcome. You can’t do these wrong….just the size is the only mandatory requirement (2.5″ x 3.5″).

Mail them to the address below, or drop them off.

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

 

2 Responses to “Send in your Weather ATCs”

  1. Sonja Milojevic April 26, 2013 at 3:56 am #

    I feel so bad, not being able to finish on time my ATC. I guess sometimes things get in the way…I like the theme for May. So many possibilities! 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 26, 2013 at 7:20 am #

      that’s OK. Send in the ones you can. I think the May theme will be quite popular.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
