Fun with Angelina fibers

19 Feb

Well I finally made my first video. Woo hoo! Well, actually I made another video awhile back, which was a horrible video, which only a very few people have been allowed to see. But that really bad video allowed me to work through my fears of creating videos. I made something really bad and that was OK. I didn’t die from it. I learned what NOT to do, which is extremely valuable to know. And I learned that I didn’t have to make a Perfect Video in order to start making videos and to share what I know. This is only the first video in what I hope to be many, many videos. I know that the videos will only get better over time.

 

Recommended supplies:

I encourage you to play with Angelina and have some fun adding bits of sparkle to your mixed media art work. Just a little bit of sparkly Angelina can make an impact on your art piece.

Have fun!

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

~Deb~

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

Sign up for the Blue Twig Studio newsletter here.

 

10 Responses to “Fun with Angelina fibers”

  1. Elizabeth Hansen February 19, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

    That was so fun Deb! I smiled the whole time ๐Ÿ™‚ You are amazing ๐Ÿ™‚ Is Hot Fix Angelina different than just plain Angelina?

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 20, 2013 at 8:15 am #

      Thanks Elizabeth. If the package of Angelina isn’t Hot Fix, then it isn’t heat bondable. All of the Angelina I carry is Hot Fix. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic February 20, 2013 at 2:07 am #

    Deb your video is great! It’s fun and educative, which is the best combination. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 20, 2013 at 8:15 am #

      Thanks Sonja. I’m planning on doing more of them. I just needed to get that first one done and out there. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  3. Kathy King February 20, 2013 at 7:24 am #

    The video came out great, Deb! You go girl!

    Like

  4. Teresa Brost February 20, 2013 at 8:50 am #

    Good job Debbie…i am gonna try this IF i ever get downstairs again. Can’t wait for your next video.

    Like

  5. Deborah Pace January 22, 2015 at 10:57 am #

    I love how you used the fibers. So creative!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Introducing my Design Team | Blue Twig Studio - March 7, 2013

    […] Fun with Angelina fibers (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
