Favorite quotes to share!

29 Dec

mining kaleidescope 2

I thought I should share some quotes I’ve been gathering. I love having quotes around…for inspiration or for using in my art or for reminding me about life….just quotes in general make me happy.

Dreams are illustrations from the book your soul is writing about you. ~Marsha Norman

An imperfect something is better than a perfect nothing. ~Sylvia Henderson

The artist soul thrives on adventure…and many adventures require that we muster up the courage to be a beginner. ~Julia Cameron

We must have the daring to be nothing but ourselves if we are to know what true power is. ~Danielle LaPorte

Wherever you are is the entry point. ~Kabir

Can you use these quotes in your art work? Can you relate to them somehow on your journey through this life?

What are some of your favorite quotes? I’d love to gather some more quotes to add to my list. Please comment below.

~Deb~

Blue Twig Studio 

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

 

 

9 Responses to “Favorite quotes to share!”

  1. Sunday Quotes December 29, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    i like those quotes a lot!

    Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic December 30, 2012 at 2:10 am #

    Great quotes! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

  3. terzae January 4, 2013 at 11:15 am #

    Thanks, Deb! I always enjoy good quotes. It’s interesting to consider adding them in to my artwork. Good energy.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 4, 2013 at 12:06 pm #

      Quotes are perfect for adding to artwork. I know you will have fun doing that.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Couldn’t Say It Better Myself – A Few Good Quotes « Casual, Possibly-Nonsensical Ramblings - December 30, 2012

    […] Favorite quotes to share! (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Quote for the day. « camgal - December 31, 2012

    […] Favorite quotes to share! (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  3. QUOTES « just a quote - December 31, 2012

    […] Favorite quotes to share! (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  4. 42 Inspirational Quotes | THE GOOD WORD - January 23, 2013

    […] Favorite quotes to share! […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
