Book Club

19 Dec

I really enjoyed the Book Club group we had this year, while reading through Julia Cameron‘s  The Artist’s Way book. There were interesting discussions and a lot of creativity and inspiration was included, as well as fun and laughter. I know I had said that I would like to start the Book Club group back up after the holidays were over. And I fully intended to do that. However, I am going to have to say I can’t do it. I really do not have the extra time to research books and plan discussions, nor the time on the calendar to schedule it regularly. The Blue Twig Studio store and website and class schedule, as well as events I am traveling too, are keeping me quite busy. I hate to commit to another project unless I can give it my full attention, which I feel is not the case right now.

Perhaps at some point in the future I will revisit the idea of hosting a creative Book Club again, but at this time I am saying no to it. I just wanted to let everyone know, in case you were waiting patiently for me to let you know when we were starting up again. 🙂

~Deb~

Blue Twig Studio 

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

7 Responses to “Book Club”

  1. Cass December 19, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    Ooooh, making a savvy choice, I see. Tough, but well done!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt December 19, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

      Yes. I’m practicing saying NO to things I truly don’t have time for.

      Like

      • barb allen December 19, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

        Precisely the reason for my choice for word of the year (breathe)!!!
        :0)

        Like

        • Deb Prewitt December 19, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

          I know we all need to set limits on what we promise to do, but it is sometimes difficult to say no.

          Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic December 20, 2012 at 2:04 am #

    I hope that you will have lots of fun and success in whatever you do in 2013. Happy Holidays! 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt December 20, 2012 at 8:32 am #

      Thanks Sonja. I believe 2013 is going to be a good year!

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twig “On Originality…” | snapping twig - January 7, 2013

    […] Book Club (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
