Zentangle Diva Challenge #100

18 Dec

Woo hoo. Congrats to Laura Harms for posting the Diva Challenge #100 this week. 100 Zentangle® challenges! That is a huge milestone and in honor of that, Rick & Maria of zentangle.com are hosting the challenge, with the Diva Dance. 3 Diva Dance tangles are shared (waltz, foxtrot, rock n roll). Of course I had to have a try at these. They are super fun and easy to do. It’s all about the rhythm. Here are my 2 contributions to the challenge this week.

Diva Challenge #100 by Deb Prewitt

Diva Challenge #100 by Deb Prewitt

Diva Challenge #100 by Deb Prewitt

Diva Challenge #100 by Deb Prewitt

I think I will like using these tangles in a variety of ways, I just need to do some experimenting with them. If you want to know more about Zentangle, visit www.zentangle.com. If you are interested in taking a class, please contact your local CZT (you can find the list on the zentangle website). I am a CZT, so if you want to contact me about teaching I would be happy to help you out. You can purchase official Zentangle products on the Blue Twig Studio website.

Tangle away!

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, Co 80923 – USA

 

10 Responses to “Zentangle Diva Challenge #100”

  1. ledenzer December 18, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    I love how you have used your dancing lines!

    Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic December 18, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    Wow! Deb these are amazing! Very unusual.

    Like

  3. BethB December 19, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

    I love the way you made the tangles dance. Happy holidays!

    Like

  4. Annemarie December 22, 2012 at 12:58 am #

    Two great tiles, both dancing. I like the first one best, with the black part in it, that’s beautiful.

    Like

  5. Catherine White Wilson December 29, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

    Great way to interpret the tangles. I think I like the first one best. Kinda looks like a wavy band of material behind the center piece.

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
