Countdown to getting your Bird ATCs to me

23 Nov

cute little blue bird

There is still a little bit of time left in this month for you to get your BIRD ATCs to me. The monthly ATC challenge is BIRDS this month, and the deadline is Nov 30th. You can mail them to me or drop them off to me. Whatever works for you.

Just complete your ATC with a BIRD theme and submit it. One person will WIN all of the entries into the challenge. All skill levels are welcome to participate. This is a great way to get started if you have never made ATCs before. The main requirement is the size. 2.5″ x 3.5″. Your art/creation go on the front. On the back you put your name, location (we do have INTL people, so it would be nice to include where you are from), if your ATC has a title, and the date. And any other info you might want to include, which might be contact info, techniques or materials used, inspiration for the ATC, etc.

You can check out the original Nov ATC challenge post here. For those of you who like to work ahead, the theme for Dec is TIME. I am looking forward to seeing what everyone creates.

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

If you would like to receive the Blue Twig Studio weekly newsletter, sign up here.

5 Responses to “Countdown to getting your Bird ATCs to me”

  1. LyndaMichele November 23, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    Such a beautiful little blue bird! Great shot 🙂

    Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic November 26, 2012 at 2:27 am #

    Hopefully my ATC will be there on time. 🙂 Will have to make a December ATC quickly!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 26, 2012 at 8:51 am #

      That is why I have been trying to give 2 months worth of themes at a time. So people could be working ahead, and also so you could send in two in one envelope.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ideas for atc’s & stamps « Lynn Sweeney Art & Soul - November 25, 2012

    […] Blue Twig Studio  put a reminder about sending in November ATC’s, the theme was birds. I sent in two. The theme for December is Time. Not sure what I will do for this one, but I have already decided I want to participate again. I am enjoying the challenge. Plus I am hoping I might win them. Only way to have a chance at winning is to send one or more in. […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
