Zentangle – Diva Challenge #96

20 Nov

For those of you who follow my other blog, you might know that I post my Diva Challenges there (when I get them done). I thought it might be a good idea to sometimes post the Diva Challenge on this blog. The Diva Challenge is a weekly Zentangle® challenge hosted by Laura Harms. Every week she decides on the weekly challenge theme, and a bunch of people participate and link their tangles to her site. Even if you aren’t doing the challenges yourself (and why aren’t you?), you should go look at the links and see what everyone else is doing. It is great inspiration.

This week is the Diva Challenge #96 – and the challenge is to use the ‘new-old’ tangle Zinger. To be honest, I don’t think I’ve ever really used Zinger, although I have seen it in a lot of tangles, especially in Maria’s work. To me, it looks like Indyrella with a tail (or a stem). It is a fun little tangle to throw in here and there. Here are my 2 tiles with Zinger added.

Diva Challenge #96 by Deb Prewitt

Diva Challenge #96 by Deb Prewitt

I think I will be adding this in to more tiles now. It is super fun and easy to do, and you can just throw a few in wherever you need a little extra oomph.

Zentangle is an easy to learn method of creating beautiful images from repetitive patterns. It is a fascinating new art form that is fun and relaxing. It increases focus and creativity. Zentangle provides artistic satisfaction and an increased sense of personal well-being. Zentangle is enjoyed by a wide range of skills and ages and is used in many fields of interest. Visit the Zentangle website at www.zentangle.com to find out more information or to find a CZT (certified Zentangle teacher) in your area. I am a CZT here in Colorado, if you are interested in taking a class. You can also find official Zentangle products on the Blue Twig Studio website.

Won’t you give the Diva Challenge a try? Thanks for visiting.

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studiohttp://www.bluetwigstudio.com – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

23 Responses to “Zentangle – Diva Challenge #96”

  1. ledenzer November 20, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    Both are delicious tiles!

    Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic November 21, 2012 at 4:11 am #

    Deb these zentangles are truly gorgeous. I love that kinda organic look.

    Like

  3. Annemarie November 21, 2012 at 7:41 am #

    Both are great! I like the shading in the first one.

    Like

  4. Shelly Beauch November 22, 2012 at 2:22 am #

    Your zingers are having a whirl of a good time in the 1st one, that’s fun!

    Like

  5. BethB November 23, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    I love both tiles. The airy, botanical tile is very pretty, and the white on black so dramatic. Very nice work.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 23, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

      Thanks Beth. I haven’t done many black tiles, so wanted to give it a try.

      Like

  6. Gloria J Zucaro November 23, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    You really got that extra oomph! very strong designs with delicate Zingers.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 23, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

      Thanks Gloria. I’m not sure my zingers are exactly right, but I like them.

      Like

  7. Linda Selymes November 23, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

    Both of your tiles are lovely. I so love this simple little tangle and how it goes with anything; especially the more organic ones. Organic is my favorite!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 23, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

      I like the organic tiles best too. They seem so much more flowy (is that a word?).

      Like

  8. Lila November 23, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    Gorgeous! and both very elegant 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 24, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

      Thanks so much. I appreciate you stopping by.

      Like

  9. Diane Masloroff November 23, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    Great looking tiles.

    Like

  10. Chrissie November 25, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    Both are great but I do love the first one. It is so neat.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 26, 2012 at 8:50 am #

      Thanks Chrissie. I like the first one best too.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Zentangle – Diva Challenge #97 | lifeofdeb - November 27, 2012

    […] Zentangle – Diva Challenge #96 (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Diva Prompt Challenge~Wanna Play? « The Cheeky Diva - December 8, 2012

    […] Zentangle – Diva Challenge #96 […]

    Like

  3. Zentangle Diva Challenge #100 « Blue Twig Studio - December 18, 2012

    […] Zentangle – Diva Challenge #96 (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
