Misfit Pals

13 Nov

As promised earlier, I am ready to share some more photos of my Misfit Pals. I like that name a lot. What do you think?  Growing up I always felt like a misfit myself, and an outsider – like I just didn’t belong anywhere.

I wanted these dolls to be reminiscent of those times in our lives when we feel like we are misfits. And really, nearly everybody has felt that way at some time or other. Whether as a child on the playground, or as an adult in the workplace or the gym, or something else – you have felt like an outsider at least once.  These Misfit Pals are meant to be a reminder that no matter how misfit you have felt, you at least have one pal. 🙂 That makes me feel good.

So here are the most recent additions to my Misfit Pals collection. I hope you like them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I do need to make some Male Dolls now. These are all Female. No reason for that, it just worked out that way. 🙂

I will be selling these at the eWomen Holiday Extravaganza this Friday, Nov 16th. If I have any left over after that, I will put them on the website to sell.

So what do you think of my Misfit Pals? Like? Don’t Like? I’d love to hear your comments.

~Deb~

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

You can sign up for the weekly Blue Twig Studio newsletter here.

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Misfit Pals”

  1. Silvia November 14, 2012 at 12:47 am #

    I think they are fab and such a great Name for them as well. And I certainly can relate to them

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 14, 2012 at 7:00 am #

      Thanks Silvia. And they were certainly fun to create.

      Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic November 14, 2012 at 3:16 am #

    They are beautiful and so artistic! I love them!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 14, 2012 at 7:00 am #

      Thanks Sonja. I can’t wait to make some more of them.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
