Do you want to win?

5 Nov

I just happen to have an extra copy of the current issue (Nov Dec 2012) of ‘cloth paper scissors’ to give away to one lucky blog follower. I happen to love this magazine, as well as the sister magazine of ‘quilting arts’.  Both of these publications offer a great variety of mixed media projects and ideas, as well as great articles about different aspects of your creative world. If you are not already a subscriber, this is your chance to get an issue and check it out.

cloth paper scissors

 

What do you have to do to win? You have to leave a comment here on the blog about what new art/creative technique you most want to learn about. It can be anything at all that you are interested in trying. I’d really like to know.

So, leave your comment and I’ll pick one lucky winner to get the magazine. I’ll pick a winner the end of the week. Good luck and leave a comment below. 🙂

~Deb~

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

Sign up here for the Blue Twig Studio weekly newsletter.

27 Responses to “Do you want to win?”

  1. Tifney Morgan November 5, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    I am really wanting to learn more about jewelry and bead making 😉

    Like

  2. mistyfuji November 5, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    I would love to make jewelry….made a necklace once and I want to do more! I also love paper crafts, especially stamping. Thanks for the opportunity!

    Like

  3. Patti Cunningham November 5, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

    I’m still hoping to learn more about mixed media techniques…so much cool altered arts out there as well. How am I ever going to choose??

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 6, 2012 at 8:01 am #

      there is a lot to choose from Patti. And it is hard to know where to start. Good luck!

      Like

  4. terzae November 5, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    Melting stuff – creative uses of heat gun.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 6, 2012 at 8:01 am #

      Hmmm. I think you have been hanging around Cass a lot. 🙂

      Like

  5. Cyndi Wetherell Pink November 5, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    I have all the stuff, but I’m nervous about doing it, but I am wanting to learn how to do batik and encaustic pieces.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 6, 2012 at 8:02 am #

      I’ve played a little bit with batik and encaustic stuff. What I have done so far is fun but I still have a lot to learn.

      Like

  6. Jade Herrera November 5, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    I want to learn fabric distressing or quilling

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 6, 2012 at 8:03 am #

      Fabric distressing – very cool. I don’t know much about quilling but have seen some fabulous work.

      Like

  7. Silvia November 6, 2012 at 1:45 am #

    I would love to learn more about stamping techniques and Mixed Media in general.
    Not sure if I qualify for an entry since I am in the UK. But I thought I enter anyway:)

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 6, 2012 at 8:04 am #

      Stamping is so versatile across so many mediums, that it is a useful thing to know. And Mixed media covers so many options. There are an amazing number of techniques and mediums out there to learn.

      Like

  8. Marcy McKenzie November 6, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    I really really neeeed this!!!!!

    Like

  9. Elizabeth Hansen November 6, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

    I would love to learn how to make our own Mandala’s! We could incorporate all kinds of mixed media ie: distressed/batrik/stamped fabric, paper, zentangle, embellish with beads, etc…

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 6, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

      Mandala’s are pretty cool and can be used in all kinds of ways. Good luck!

      Like

  10. Sonja Milojevic November 7, 2012 at 2:40 am #

    I already won those gorgeous ATCs and don’t expect to be that lucky twice, LOL, but I can try, right? 🙂

    Like

  11. Leslie Blair Gallagher November 8, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    I want to learn how to make some of the many different cloth flowers.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 8, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

      There are certainly a lot of varieties of flowers out there to make. Good idea.

      Like

  12. tninhi November 8, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    Thanks for the chance to win this magazine I have been wanting to check out! I shop your store whenever I am in COS btw. (We just moved from Hawaii to NC but own a home in Aurora and lived in the Springs previously)

    Like

  13. tninhi November 8, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    I forgot! I meant to ask where to find the photo of the “Here’s an Idea -Let’s buy Christmas presents from local businesses…” I wanted to share it on facebook!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 8, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

      Actually I found that quote on facebook. If you go to my personal profile page (Deb Prewitt) you should be able to find it and share it. 🙂

      Like

  14. Deb Prewitt November 10, 2012 at 8:02 am #

    Using random.org the lucky comment number is 3, so that is Patti. Woo hoo Patti. I will get you your copy of the magazine. Thanks everyone for your comments. 🙂

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
