November Monthly ATC Challenge – Birds

1 Nov

Are you ready for another ATC Challenge? The theme for November will be BIRDS. You should be able to have fun with that theme.

I’m looking forward to this theme and seeing what everyone creates.

Here are the guidelines for the Monthly

  • ATC Challenge. Create your ATC and send it to me by the end of the month (11/30).
  • An ATC is an Artist Trading Card. These are meant to be traded or given away.
  • The size is 2.5″ x 3.5″ and can be created using any medium or techniques that you like. These are little works of Art created by you.
  • Send in one ATC (you can send in more if you like) and then one person will win ALL of the ATCs for the month. I use random.org to select the winner so it is completely random who wins. Each ATC you send in will earn you one entry. If you send in more than one, make them different (since one person wins them all :)).
  • Be sure to put your name and any other info you want on the back of the ATC and the art work goes on the front side. Very easy and very fun and addictive to create.
  • This is open to all skill levels, newbies and more experienced. Everyone is welcome to join the fun.
  • Mail your ATC to me at the address below, or drop them off if you are local.

Last month the theme was PINK and I received some really cute ATCs. I will post photos of all of them and announce the winner in a few days. I just want to make sure there aren’t still some coming in the mail to me. I don’t want to leave anyone out.

For those of you who like to plan ahead the theme for December will be TIME.

Invite your friends to participate too. The more the merrier. I’m looking forward to seeing all of the BIRD ATCs. Enjoy and have fun!

~Deb~

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Dr – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

You can sign up for the weekly newsletter here.

18 Responses to “November Monthly ATC Challenge – Birds”

  1. Sonja Milojevic November 1, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    Another great theme Deb! I hope to have time to participate again, it’s so much fun!

    Like

  2. lynn sweeney November 1, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    Reblogged this on Lynn Sweeney Art & Soul and commented:
    This sounds like a fun thing to try. I’ve got an ATC that is nearly finished I am thinking about sending in.

    Like

    • lynn sweeney November 1, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

      Hope you don’t mind me sharing this. What a beautiful blue bird. Very inspiring.

      Like

      • Deb Prewitt November 2, 2012 at 10:02 am #

        Of course I don’t mind you sharing. Thanks for stopping by.

        Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 2, 2012 at 10:01 am #

      Please do send in your ATC. I’d love to get a huge amount of them this month!

      Like

  3. There's a frog on my Sprocket! November 2, 2012 at 12:00 am #

    I’m so sad I just found this… I will definately send birds. = ) but for quite awhile I had pink hair so I have some crazy photos I coulda used for pink.
    I’m gonna sound dumb but I assume post card thickness is fine for the ATC. Or does it need to be heavier weight?

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 2, 2012 at 10:03 am #

      Oh, sorry you missed the PINK theme. But hopefully you can send in one for the BIRD theme. Postcard thickness is fine for the ATC. There is always quite a variety of mediums and techniques used. Whatever you decide to do will fit in just fine. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  4. Silvia November 2, 2012 at 3:32 am #

    Just came across this Blog via http://lynnsweeneyartandsoul.wordpress.com/.
    I am a novice but I would like to join. I have not done an ATC yet and would give me the incentive to have a go.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt November 2, 2012 at 10:04 am #

      Thanks for visiting. It is OK if you are new to ATCs, as this monthly challenge is open to all skill levels. It is a great way to get started and just practice doing them. I hope you decide to join in the fun. 🙂

      Like

  5. shafiqah1 November 2, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    Reblogged this on shafiqah1 and commented:
    Gorgeous Bird 🙂

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Time to pick the PINK winner « Blue Twig Studio - November 3, 2012

    […] can send in your ATCs for the November ATC challenge, which is BIRDS. You can’t win if you don’t enter.  I would like to add that you […]

    Like

  2. Holiday ATCs « Blue Twig Studio - November 10, 2012

    […] can also see the Blog ATC Challenge and send in a Bird ATC for Nov. I’ve already received a few really great ATCs for the Blog […]

    Like

  3. Countdown to getting your Bird ATCs to me « Blue Twig Studio - November 23, 2012

    […] is still a little bit of time left in this month for you to get your BIRD ATCs to me. The monthly ATC challenge is BIRDS this month, and the deadline is Nov 30th. You can mail them to me or drop them off to me. […]

    Like

  4. Dec ATC Challenge – TIME « Blue Twig Studio - December 1, 2012

    […] November Monthly ATC Challenge – Birds (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  5. BIRDS Blog Challenge Winner! « Blue Twig Studio - December 6, 2012

    […] November Monthly ATC Challenge – Birds (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  6. Monthly ATC Challenge – Dance « Blue Twig Studio - January 1, 2013

    […] November Monthly ATC Challenge – Birds (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
