Monthly ATC Challenge – Pink

1 Oct

Breast Cancer Awareness

October is National Breast Cancer Awareness Month. This is an important issue that affects many of us. I will venture to guess that everyone has been touched by Breast Cancer, either themselves or a family member or a friend. I know I have. It is a personal issue for me.

For the Monthly ATC Challenge for October the theme will be PINK. For Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Your Pink ATC can be related to Breast Cancer Awareness or just be about Pink! Either way is perfectly fine!

An ATC is an Artist Trading Card. The only rule is the size. 2.5″ x 3.5″. You can use any medium or technique you want, from paper to fabric to metal and everything in between. The art work is on the front. Your name and date and any other info goes on the back.

The fun thing about ATCs is that they are small and easy to complete. It is a great way to try new things and make a tiny work of art. ATCs are usually for Trade only. This challenge is not a one-on-one trade, but rather everybody who enters gets their name thrown in the hat and one person wins them all. Winner Take All!!!!! The challenge is open to everyone. Beginners and more experienced people are all welcome!  Just play and have fun with it!

I would so love to have a gazillion (OK I know that isn’t a word, but you get the idea) Pink ATCs flood my mailbox this month. I would love to be able to get so many ATCs for October that I have to pick more than one winner for the month.

PINK

I will post last month’s winner of the ATCs in a few days. I am out of town right now, so I’m not able to photograph all the ATCs to post them here. I promise I will get the post up as soon as I get home!

I hope you will all participate in the ATC challenge this month. Pink is a fun theme! ATCs are due by Oct 31st. You can mail them to the address below, or if you are in the area just drop them off. I can’t wait to see what everyone creates!

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Drive – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

7 Responses to “Monthly ATC Challenge – Pink”

  1. Sonja Milojevic October 3, 2012 at 2:26 am #

    I’m excited about this swap, and I hope to finish my ATC in a few days so it can arrive to you on time. 🙂

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. School ATCs – as promised! « Blue Twig Studio - October 7, 2012

    […] join the ATC challenge for October. The theme is PINK in honor of National Breast Cancer Month. You can create any kind of ATC you […]

    Like

  2. Get your Pink ATCs turned in soon! « Blue Twig Studio - October 14, 2012

    […] hope that all of you are planning on participating in the ATC challenge. The October theme is PINK. I chose Pink in honor of National Breast Cancer Awareness Month, but […]

    Like

  3. November Monthly ATC Challenge – Birds « Blue Twig Studio - November 1, 2012

    […] Monthly ATC Challenge – Pink (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  4. Time to pick the PINK winner « Blue Twig Studio - November 3, 2012

    […] October Monthly ATC Challenge was PINK, and I received some really nice entries for this theme. I know there were a number of […]

    Like

  5. Countdown to getting your Bird ATCs to me « Blue Twig Studio - November 23, 2012

    […] Monthly ATC Challenge – Pink (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
