The Blue Box Update

22 Aug

 

I have been working on getting The Blue Box ideas finished. It has been way more work than I thought when I dreamed up the idea. 🙂 But I’m sure that is almost always the case with great ideas! You can read more about it here.  The basic idea is to create an art party in a box that anyone can use for a birthday party, a baby shower, a fun night with friends, etc.

I wanted to have more than one Blue Box art project to start with. I will add more along the way as I figure them out. I do have a lot of ideas! That is not the issue. The main concern is making these ideas into easy projects that anyone can do, whether you have any art experience or not. And I need to create directions that are easy to understand. And it needs to be able to be completed in a couple of hours of time. And I need to be able to have access to the right supplies to include, and get it all packaged up and looking pretty. Whew!

Here are the photos of a some of my ideas. The Blue Box is not on the website yet…..but hopefully in a few days it will be available.

The Blue Box #1

The Blue Box #2

The Blue Box #3

I really like The Blue Box #1 and The Blue Box #2. I am not so happy with The Blue Box #3, so I am working on that one some more. You know how it is…..the ideas in your head seem so much better than when they start to become a reality. Which one do you like best?

I do have several more ideas that are in the middle of being created, and I will post them when they are ready. Thanks for letting me share my ideas with you. I will let you know when The Blue Box is available for purchase.

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio

 

 

6 Responses to “The Blue Box Update”

  1. Ultrab719 August 22, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    I’m liking number 1.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 22, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

      Thanks. I think I like #1 the best too. But I know I need different styles and different colors for different people. Still working on it all though.

      Like

  2. Lisa August 22, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    Although 2 is my favorite, I do like 3 also. They all have such different moods to them!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 23, 2012 at 9:12 am #

      Thanks Lisa. I am trying to go for different effects with them.

      Like

  3. stuartart August 24, 2012 at 3:37 am #

    I love the creativity of that. 🙂

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
