ATC challenge reminder

14 Aug

I thought I should send out a reminder post about the monthly ATC challenge going on. I would hate for you to miss out on the fun! For those of you who aren’t sure – ATC stands for Artist Trading Card. An ATC is 2.5″ x 3.5″ and can be created using any medium or technique that you like. The only rule is the size. And of course you should include your name and date and title of the ATC on the backside of it. The front is for your glorious and fabulous piece of art.

The August ATC challenge is Mermaids. Which I am very excited to see all the entries for this theme. The deadline for the August challenge is August 31st. So be sure to get yours mailed in or dropped off in time. The mailing address is listed below.

The September ATC challenge is School, which is due by September 30th. If you want to participate in both (which I highly encourage) you can send them in together.

The challenge is a WTA – Winner Take All. Once I receive all the entries I will use random.org to select a winner. The winner will receive all of the ATCs that are submitted. It is pretty easy to play along, just by sending in ONE ATC.  I will post photos of all the entries when I draw the winner, so be sure your name and contact info is included!

This monthly challenge is open to all skill levels. I welcome everyone’s contributions, whether you are a beginner or more experienced. This is all about the fun and creativity we can have!

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5965 Whiskey River Drive – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

3 Responses to “ATC challenge reminder”

  1. Sonja Milojevics August 15, 2012 at 1:59 am #

    It’s a great theme, but unfortunately I will be on my vacation. Have fun! 🙂 I can’t wait to see the lovely work!

    Like

  2. Louise Nicdao August 19, 2012 at 2:38 am #

    Hi Deb, I’m just sending mine now, hopefully will get there on time! I loved seeing the photos from last month’s challenge

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 19, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

      I will be looking for your Louise. Can’t wait! So glad you decided to participate again.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
