New Ideas are Blossoming

5 Aug

I have been working on some new ideas lately for Blue Twig Studio.  You know how it is, sometimes the ideas just start flowing and it is all I can do to remember to capture them as they go by. They come so fast at times, that I can’t remember all of them and so I try to grab one or two that jump out at me and hope that the others will eventually show back up again. The ideas show up in bunches. One day there are no new ideas and then the next day I have so many I can’t keep up with them. Yowza! They blossom in my head just like those first tulips of spring. I LOVE when that happens. I wonder if that is how it happens with everyone else?

A few weeks ago I had some new ideas just start blooming left and right. So exciting but yet so scary. Because those questions start popping up right along side of the ideas. What if I can’t get it done in time? What if it is a stupid idea? What if nobody else likes the idea? What if……..so overwhelming……but in a good way! It forces me to think outside of my box and move away from my comfort zone. All of those new ideas are me growing! YAY! And I want to grow and learn and experience more and do more and have more fun and all sorts of other things. I don’t want to stay in one place. I don’t want to be stagnant.  I don’t want be complacent. But those little nagging voices can really get under my skin!

Nonetheless, I have been keeping the lid on those voices for the most part. I am proceeding with one of my new ideas. It does seem that I can’t work on too many new ideas at once. Not efficiently anyway, although I am always trying! So one new idea at a time.

My current new project idea is called The Blue Box. So it goes with Blue Twig Studio nicely. 🙂 The idea is to create a ‘party in a box’. An art party for you and your friends. Something that is different from what you might normally do at a birthday party or baby shower or such. You invite your friends over for the party. I provide a Blue Box of goodies so you can create something. All the supplies and some directions will be included. You just need to add your friends and refreshments. This is all about having fun and playing. It is not about being an ‘Artist’ in order to do this. It is suitable for all skill levels and nobody should feel like they can’t be part of it! EVERYONE can do this! Here is a teaser photo for you.  Keep in mind that this is not necessarily the exact products you will receive.

The Blue Box by Blue Twig Studio

 

I have several ideas for different parties in the works. The release date for this new product adventure is the first week of September. It is coming up quickly and all my details aren’t worked out yet, but I am having so much fun getting it all ready!

What types of creative parties would you like to see? What would be a fun adventure for you and your friends. What would you like to make at your Blue Box party? What issues or considerations might I be missing from the equation? I know it is vital to get input from a variety of sources, which I have been doing, but I want your  take on this new product too. I welcome all of your ideas.

And don’t forget. The Blue Box will be available the first week of September! Woo Hoo!

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio

 

7 Responses to “New Ideas are Blossoming”

  1. Shantelle Latreese August 5, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    congrats on such a wonderful idea!!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 5, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

      Thanks. I think it is a fun idea. We’ll see what people think!

      Like

  2. Sherri Bristol August 5, 2012 at 6:36 pm #

    Deb, this is a GREAT idea! Wow! It seems like there could be all kinds of possibilities. A lot of magazines show parties that are project oriented and let everyone go home with “something”. I’m not sure what kind of party I want to have, but I’m definitely going to try this!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 5, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

      Thanks Sherri, I was working on the first project idea today and it went pretty well. Now on to the next idea and then on to pricing, etc.

      Like

  3. Sonja Milojevics August 6, 2012 at 1:29 am #

    I love this idea! And keep a pen and paper by your side, so that you don’t miss more of these great ideas in the future. 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 6, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

      I do try to write notes as I think of new ideas, but sometimes it is just going too quickly. Ideas tend to feed off of themselves. Once you have one, you can have a whole bunch before you know it.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Blue Box Update « Blue Twig Studio - August 22, 2012

    […] But I’m sure that is almost always the case with great ideas! You can read more about it here.  The basic idea is to create an art party in a box that anyone can use for a birthday party, a […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
