Blue Twig Studio Monthly ATC Challenge

1 Aug

I had a number of people who sent in ATCs for last months challenge. The theme was summer and there were some great entries. I will be posting the photos soon and picking the winner of all the ATCs that were received. I would have liked to have had more entries, but I am hopeful that we will get more entries in future months.

This month’s challenge will also be ATCs, as that is a very workable size and easy to finish and get mailed off (for those of you who are mailing in your challenge). For those of you who don’t know, an ATC is an Artist Trading Card. It is 2.5″ x 3.5″ in size and should include your name, date, title, and any other info you want to share on the back side. You can use any medium you like. Some artists prefer using fabric while others may use paper and still others may find something completely different to use. It is the creative aspect of it that makes it fun! It is up to you what technique and method you use. Since you are only making one, I expect you will be able to truly make it special.

I am posting the next two months challenge themes so you have the opportunity to be thinking ahead and planning your spectacular ideas. Both months will be ATCs.

August theme is Mermaids. I think mermaids are lots of fun. Magical and ethereal and whimsical……What kind of ideas can you come up with for this theme?

September theme is School. It will be back to school time for most families (although I realize a lot of kids start back in August) and I can see all kinds of fun ideas coming out of this theme.

The challenge works just like last month. You only have to send in one ATC to be entered (although you can send as many as you like – each one gets you another chance to win), and I will draw one person to win all of them. Winner Take All! Be sure that you are using an email address that you actually check so I can notify you that you are the winner!

So post a response below that you are participating so I know and I will be looking for your ATC entries. At the end of the month I will choose a winner and then I will post pictures of all the entries on the blog.

Anyone is welcome to join the fun. It is open to worldwide participation. And I want it to be a friendly challenge open to beginners as well as more experienced artists. I encourage you to play along, no matter what your skill level is. The address to mail your entries is listed below.

Remember to have fun and be creative and Let Your Inner Artist Out to Play! It is all about the playing! Now I’m off to dream up my ideas for the next two challenges.

~Deb~

Blue Twig Studio

5965 Whiskey River Drive – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

8 Responses to “Blue Twig Studio Monthly ATC Challenge”

  1. terzae August 1, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    This was my first ATC challenge, and it was fun! I played and learned a lot.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 1, 2012 at 11:24 am #

      Yay Terza. I hope you can play again! I think we all need more time to play!

      Like

      • Sherri Bristol August 1, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

        I am looking forward to the next 2 ATC challenges. I spent WAY too much time thinking things through last time as it was my first ATC also. It should be fun to give these next themes a try, particularly the mermaid!

        Like

        • Deb Prewitt August 2, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

          I know you will make something great! Can’t wait to see them.

          Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. July ATC Challenge Winner « Blue Twig Studio - August 4, 2012

    […] be looking for everyone’s new entries in the August ATC challenge (theme is […]

    Like

  2. ATC challenge reminder « Blue Twig Studio - August 14, 2012

    […] thought I should send out a reminder post about the monthly ATC challenge going on. I would hate for you to miss out on the fun! For those of you who aren’t sure – […]

    Like

  3. Monday Art/Journal Prompt | lifeofdeb - August 20, 2012

    […] If you want to participate in the Blue Twig Studio monthly ATC challenge, be sure to get your ATCs delivered to me by Aug 31st. August theme is Mermaids! Thanks. Rate […]

    Like

  4. Monthly ATC Challenge for September « Blue Twig Studio - September 1, 2012

    […] Blue Twig Studio Monthly ATC Challenge (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
