Zentangle Classes

30 Jul

I had every intention of doing a blog post about the Zentangle® classes as I taught them. Each class would have its own special blog post. *sigh* Obviously that did not happen. But, no worries, I will catch you up  to date with all the fun tiles made by my students. I have tried to keep my classes small and intimate as I feel more connected to the students that way. I am not opposed to doing larger classes, but I feel more comfortable with the smaller venues, and I think the students feel that they have more of my attention that way as well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hope you enjoy the show. Clearly I need some better photography skills 🙂 , but I hope you can see how wonderful all the student work is. It is always so inspiring to me to see how the students interpret the same directions and make the work their own. Because Zentangle is not about replicating a particular tangle, but about the mindfulness of the process and creating your own work. There are no mistakes in Zentangle.

You can find out more about Zentangle at www.zentangle.com. You can purchase official Zentangle products here.

If you are interested in having me teach Zentangle to you, please contact me and let me know. Upcoming Zentangle classes taught in my studio are listed on the classes tab at the top of the page. I am always willing to come to you if that works better, or to create a one-on-one class to suit your schedule and needs.

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio

 

8 Responses to “Zentangle Classes”

  1. Sonja Milojevics July 30, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    Now I feel inspired to make some my self! 🙂

    Like

  2. Mary Kissel August 7, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    I had Deb come to my home and teach a class. There were 4 of us all at different levels of experience. The class was great. She was very prompt. She is a great instructor. She was able to work with all of us even though we were at different levels. We had a wonderful class. I will recommend her as an CZT instructor to my friends who are interested.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt August 7, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

      Thanks for such nice comments Mary. I had fun sharing with all of you and I hope we can do it again sometime.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Diva Challenge #81 | lifeofdeb - July 31, 2012

    […] Zentangle Classes (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:FacebookStumbleUponPinterestTumblrTwitterRedditLinkedInEmailDiggLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

    Like

  2. Diva Challenge #84 | lifeofdeb - August 27, 2012

    […] Zentangle Classes (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:FacebookStumbleUponPinterestTumblrTwitterRedditLinkedInEmailDiggLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

    Like

  3. Anyone can Zentangle « Blue Twig Studio - August 28, 2012

    […] Zentangle Classes (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:FacebookStumbleUponDiggTwitterEmailPinterestTumblrRedditLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

    Like

  4. Wonderful Student Zentangle Work | Blue Twig Studio - July 17, 2013

    […] can see other student work here and […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
