Absolute Best Conference Ever!

16 Jul

e-women check in booth

I was at the e-women networking conference in Dallas TX this week and it was so incredibly amazing. This was my first e-women conference so I was unsure of exactly what to expect. Of course I had talked to a friend who had been there before (she was the one who convinced me I should go) and she told me I would love it. But you know how it is, sometimes you have to go through the experience yourself.

e-women conference

I went with a couple of friends and that made the experience so much better. It was so nice to share the experience as it was happening and brainstorm new ideas (the ideas were running rampant). The entire event was top-notch and first-class and was wonderful. Sandra and Kym Yancey are the hosts of the event and were wonderful and gracious and generous and worked so hard to make the event the Best Conference Ever! I can’t emphasize enough how amazing the experience was for me.

Liz, Ruth, Deb, Terza

The speakers were all the best in their respective fields. The facilities were wonderful. The staff was on top of their game. The whole spirit of the conference was inspiring, and I came home brimming with new ideas. The women (and men) that attended this conference were amazing. I was quite impressed by the air of confidence, clarity, committment, and generosity of spirit that these women exuded. Not to mention beautiful clothes, fabulous shoes, stunning hair and gorgeous jewelry. Especially the shoes. There were some pretty amazing shoes at this conference! (I really wish I could wear some of those shoes!)

Lisa Nichols was fabulous

Now I am on a new mission with my work. I learned so much at this conference and now I have a lot of work to do. But good work! I have new ideas for the business and the blog. I have a new direction I want to go in and now I need to lay out the game plan and get to work! So exciting and a little bit scary too, but mostly exciting! I’ll keep you posted.

making new friends

It was amazing and wonderful and inspirational! I will definitely be there again next year!  (did I gush enough? :))

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio

2 Responses to “Absolute Best Conference Ever!”

  1. Sonja Milojevics July 17, 2012 at 1:12 am #

    I’m so glad to hear that Deb! 🙂 I hope you will share with us your new work.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 17, 2012 at 8:52 am #

      Hi Sonja, I will be blogging about my new ideas and the journey as I go along. So stay tuned!

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
