Monthly Challenge

1 Jul

I’ve been wanting to do some type of monthly challenge here at Blue Twig Studio for a while now. But all the details about how to keep track of who was participating, and who sent to who, and who forgot to send, and addresses to keep track of, etc etc, was just a bit overwhelming to me. I know there are various programs that you can use to help with all of that, but I felt sure I could find a better way to do it.

I finally decided that I would do the monthly challenge and have it be a WTA – winner take all. Everybody sends their challenge item to me and I will put all your names in a hat and draw one name out and that person will win everything that is sent in. Sounds like a good plan, right? For July the WTA challenge will be ATCs. ATC stands for Artist Trading Card. I belong to a local ATC swapping group and we always have some great ATCs. Everyone brings their own unique artistic talent to the process and everyone interprets the theme differently. It is all a lot of fun.

I may change how the challenge works after a few months, but this seems like a fun way to get started. Plus if you send everything to me, I can take photos of your work before it gets sent out. Just be sure to include your name and address and info about your ATC, so I can give proper credit. I’m pretty excited about this challenge idea and I hope that a lot of you will decide to participate so the winner will have a good assortment of goodies to receive.

Details and Rules

  1. The challenge is open to anyone and everyone. Beginners and experienced people are all welcome.
  2. Your challenge pieces must be sent to me by the end of the month (July 31) to be included. Please account for mailing times to be sure it arrives in time. Mailing address is at the bottom of the post.
  3. Include your name and mailing address with each entry.
  4. For July the ATC theme is “Summer”. (Each month the theme will change.)
  5. ATC size is 2.5″ x 3.5″.
  6. Any medium and style is acceptable.
  7. You may enter as many ATCs as you want.
  8. Be sure to include a note that it is for the July challenge for Blue Twig Studio too. 🙂
  9. Have fun!!!!

Please let me know if you have any questions about the Challenge. Here are some sample ATCs I created for another challenge project. Now I need to go create some ATCs for this Challenge!

ATCs by Deb Prewitt

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio

5965 Whiskey River Drive – Colorado Springs, CO 80923 – USA

 

12 Responses to “Monthly Challenge”

  1. Sonja Milojevics July 2, 2012 at 1:16 am #

    Oohhh, I love your ATCs! And I love this idea! I will try to make something for this monthly challenge, although I have so many things to do now…Well, if I don’t succeed, there is always another month. 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 2, 2012 at 7:52 am #

      How fun! At least with this type of challenge you only have to make one ATC to send out. For our group swap I have to make quite a few so I have plenty to share. Can’t wait to see what you create!

      Like

  2. Louise Nicdao July 9, 2012 at 4:39 am #

    Hi Deb, I saw your note about this challenge over on Tracy Verdugo’s Magically Mixed art Community, so I’m hoping it’s open to international entries? I’ve not yet made any ATCs so this looks like a good challenge for me!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt July 9, 2012 at 9:15 am #

      Hi Louise, I would love for you to participate. And yes it is open to Intl entries as well. Just make sure you account for the extra time it will take to get to me here in the States. 🙂

      Like

      • Louise Nicdao July 9, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

        Thanks Deb, I will try and send by the end of this week, this will be fun!

        Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monthly ATC Challenge at Blue Twig Studio | lifeofdeb - July 3, 2012

    […] everyone, I thought I would let you know that there is a monthly ATC challenge going on over at my other blog. It is a WTA – Winner Take All – type of giveaway. It is easy to participate and you […]

    Like

  2. ATC Challenge – Summer « Blue Twig Studio - July 18, 2012

    […] Read more about it on this post. […]

    Like

  3. Final Reminder for the ATC challenge « Blue Twig Studio - July 26, 2012

    […] an ATC (Artist Trading Card) with the theme of ‘Summer’. You can read more about it here. A lot of you have said you were participating, but I don’t have your ATCs in hand […]

    Like

  4. Blue Twig Studio Monthly ATC Challenge « Blue Twig Studio - August 1, 2012

    […] Monthly Challenge (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  5. July ATC Challenge Winner « Blue Twig Studio - August 4, 2012

    […] July ATC Challenge theme was ‘summer’. Here are the participating ATCs that I received. Jada’s kids […]

    Like

  6. ATC challenge reminder « Blue Twig Studio - August 14, 2012

    […] Monthly Challenge (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  7. Monthly ATC Challenge for September « Blue Twig Studio - September 1, 2012

    […] Monthly Challenge (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:FacebookStumbleUponDiggTwitterEmailPinterestTumblrRedditLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
