Happy Birthday Blue Twig Studio

24 May

As you all know by now, Blue Twig Studio has had its 1-year birthday! Happy Birthday! Yippee and Hooray! We had a birthday bash this week at the Store/Studio which was fun. We had food and shopping and stuff on sale and some random door prize winners.

I am also offering up a giveaway here on the Blog to celebrate the birthday! How do you win? By commenting below of course (commenting on facebook doesn’t count), and by sharing on facebook or twitter or any other social networking site. Just leave a message that you did so. Each different thing you do gets you an entry to win. I love comments.

What do you win? Just some fun goodies from the store of course! One of the things I offer at the store is “Clubs“. When you join the Club you get a once-a-month shipment of goodies right to your mailbox. Every month is different and unique and hopefully inspiring to you in your creativity. I always make one or two extra Club Kits each month (in case anyone wants to just purchase one), so I have a few kits from previous months that I thought I would offer up as a giveaway here!  (I just want to say I am not the best photographer so hopefully the pictures are OK).

Mixed Media Club Kit – Green

First up, is the Green Mixed Media Club Kit. You can see an assortment of goodies to play with.

Mixed Media Club Kit – Pink

Next up is the Mixed Media Club Kit in Pink. Very fun stuff in this package. Who wants to win?

Embellishment Club Kit – Orange

Next is the Embellishment Club Kit in Orange. I actually have 3 of these left (I guess Orange isn’t a popular color). I no longer offer the Embellishment Club. I have combined it with the Mixed Media Club. There is also a Ribbon Club and an Vintage/Found Object Club, but alas there are no giveaways for those. 😦

If you are interested in joining the Clubs, just go to the website and sign up! These are also great for a gift idea for that creative person on your list. I think it is far better than the fruit of the month club! 🙂

If you just want to win one of these, then leave a comment below and share on all the networking sites you can! I will pick a winner by the end of the month.  Let’s see how many entries we can get here! Good Luck Everyone!

If you haven’t already signed up for the newsletter, you can do so here.

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio

78 Responses to “Happy Birthday Blue Twig Studio”

  1. Sonja Milojevics May 24, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    Yay! Pick me! LOL! These kits are awesome! 🙂 Shared everywhere! 🙂

    Like

  2. Leslie Anderson May 24, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    Happy birthday! Great giveaway prizes too!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 24, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by Leslie, and good luck to you!

      Like

      • Rebecca Alexander May 24, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

        I love giveaways – Happy Birthday!! Sharing on FB too!

        Like

  3. Shelly Mendenhall May 24, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

    Whoot would love to win!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 24, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

      Good luck Shelly! With several prizes you have a good chance of winning!

      Like

  4. Indigene Theresa Gaskin May 24, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    Happy 1st Birthday! Oh my, this is wonderful! My favorite color is orange!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Cass Mullane May 24, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

    Cool Club! how much is it to join?

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 24, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

      The clubs vary depending on which one you join. The mixed media club is $26/month. The ribbon club is $12/month. The Vintage/found object club is $20/month. Plus S/H if I am mailing it out. No extra fee to join. And you can cancel at any time. 🙂

      Like

  6. Norma Turvey May 24, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

    happy 1st birthday! what a great giveaway! love the green kit, it my favorite color!

    Like

  7. Brendy May 24, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    Whoop Whoop HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! I love the look of that Green kit Yummy!!!

    Like

  8. Shauna May 24, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

    Happy! Happy! 🙂

    Like

  9. Deena Perlstein May 24, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    I’m so glad I looked at your site! I love it and especially the Zentangle Butterfly project you did. Just think, that was before CZT8. I haven’t seen Pye since we sat together and did write to and see Diane. I’ll make this short, but would love you to spin the numbers in hopes that I might win. I love the green set as others do. If I did win, it’s not because I sat with you in Providence and wouldn’t like anyone to think that. Deena

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 24, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

      Hi Deena! Nice to see you stop by! I emailed Pye a few times, but haven’t talked with her for awhile now. I see Diane on facebook now and then. Hope everything is going well for you. I enjoyed our time together in Providence.

      Like

  10. Dawn Gallop May 24, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    Happy 1st Birthday!! Have fun in Vegas!! Enjoy every second!!! Good luck to everyone on a wonderful prize! Hugs, Dawn Gallop

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 24, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

      Thanks Dawn. I know Vegas will be fun! How could it not?

      Like

  11. Dawn Gallop May 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    Pink of course!!!

    Like

  12. Mary Dean May 24, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    I need more art supplies! Yay! lol! I’m a BODer, and you know how we all need more supplies! 🙂 Thanks for the chance. I’d love to win one of these beauties!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 24, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

      That’s why I posted the link on BOD. I know everyone there is always trying to find more art goodies. Good luck!

      Like

  13. Randi Case May 24, 2012 at 10:00 pm #

    Happy birthday Blue Twig Studio. I’m looking forward to shopping with you at Art & Soul Las Vegas! I posted a link on Facebook and my Pinterest. Will put a post on my blog as soon as I’m done here too. And – I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the orange kit 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 25, 2012 at 9:18 am #

      I’m looking forward to meeting everyone in Vegas. Thanks for all the links!

      Like

  14. Kristina May 25, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    Happy, happy birthday Deb!! I’m sorry I couldn’t make it to the open house – my car needed fixing. So sorry I missed it!! Hope you have many, many more happy birthdays!!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 25, 2012 at 9:19 am #

      Sorry you missed the Open house birthday party Kristina. 😦

      Like

  15. Jeanne Paglio May 25, 2012 at 5:11 am #

    These kits are certainly better than the fruit of the month club. LOL Very neat idea!!

    Like

  16. Ronda May 25, 2012 at 7:40 am #

    Happy Birthday! I’m celebrating your birthday because I love your emails so much. Such wonderful ideas and inspiration – thank you!
    Ronda

    Like

  17. WENDY May 25, 2012 at 7:44 am #

    hey Deb looked looking forwards to see all your goodies and you at Vegas… I’m so excited……….please put my name in your hat … I’ll keep my fingers crossed , here’s wishing , hoping……. I’ll post about you giveaway today …. hugs Wendy

    Like

  18. Randi Case May 25, 2012 at 7:49 am #

    I posted yesterday but it’s not showing up. Happy birthday. I posted link on Facebook, Pinterest & my blog. I’ll be in Vegas too & looking forward to shopping in your store. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the orange set!

    Like

  19. Rhissanna May 25, 2012 at 8:35 am #

    Congratulations on your blogoversary and yes, I’d love to be included in the giveaway. The Club idea you have here is utterly brilliant! I’ll put this on Facebook and give it a mention in my blog, which, incidentally, is having its own Blogoversary Giveaway. Come on over!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 25, 2012 at 9:21 am #

      Thanks for stopping by Rhissanna. I love the club idea and have been trying to get it promoted a bit more. Thanks for all the links. I’ll go check out your blog too.

      Like

  20. Carly @ True Color May 25, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    What an awesome giveaway! I *love* blues & greens. I’ve been trying to branch out & challenge myself to experiment with various colors… so pink or orange would be lovely too! Thanks for the opportunity.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 25, 2012 at 9:22 am #

      Hi Carly, good luck winning something. I’m glad you are trying to challenge yourself more. That’s the best way to learn!

      Like

  21. Darlene May 25, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    I just tweeted about your Giveaway. What wonderful goodies!

    Like

  22. sandra fruechting May 25, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    Happy birthday Blue twig! I will post to my fb.

    Like

  23. Barb Allen May 25, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    So much fun! Like being a kid in a candy store… what to choose? WHAT TO CHOOSE!!! ;0)

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 25, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by Barb! And thanks for the quilt too!

      Like

  24. Linda Mangus May 25, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Congrats Debbie I am so very proud of you. Just been pre=occupied lately, Hope you had a wonderful birthday bash.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 25, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

      Thanks Linda. I know you have a lot going on right now. Give me a call this weekend.

      Like

  25. robin80808 May 25, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    Congrats Deb, I shared on Facebook with a comment. Hope you have many more fruitfull years in business doing what you love! xx

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 25, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

      Thanks for sharing! And I am hoping for many more years too!

      Like

  26. Electra May 25, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    Congralutaions on your first birthday-that is wonderful!! Who wouldn’t want ow in such wonderful prizes!!

    Like

  27. Linda May 25, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    Congratulations Deb on the first anniversary of Blue Twig. That is quite the accomplishment!! Best wishes in 2012. I hope you make your millions.

    Like

  28. kkinkkin May 25, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    Congratulations on your birthday! As you know, I love celebrations!

    Like

  29. Juli May 25, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    Great ideas & wonderful products~your ideas just keep expanding, Deb! Hope Blue Twig’s second year is even better than the first! Happy Birthday.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 26, 2012 at 7:49 am #

      Thanks Juli. When are you going to come by to see the ‘store’?

      Like

  30. Mountain, Moon and Sea May 26, 2012 at 2:53 am #

    Hi Deb, congratulations! You’ve always been a great friend and a great inspiration through Swap-Bot. I’m happy to have shared this on my blog, my facebook Mountain Moon and Sea page, and on my personal facebook page too.
    Lots of love from Australia!
    ~ Diane
    (SB = Sweetypiedie)

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 26, 2012 at 7:50 am #

      Thanks so much for the very kind words Diane. And thanks for sharing everywhere! I hope your business is booming too!

      Like

  31. nancy roth May 26, 2012 at 6:02 am #

    happy birthday Blue Twig. this is such a delightful site!

    Like

  32. Fran Parrigan Meehan May 26, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY TO YOU
    HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY TO YOU
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR BLUE TWIG STUDIO
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU AND MANY MANY MORE

    Great giveaway you are doing.
    Fran

    Like

  33. Theresa Merkling May 26, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    Happy Birthday Blue Twig… lovely kits. Keep up the good work.

    Like

  34. Linda Morgan May 27, 2012 at 9:16 am #

    Happy Birthday! Thanks for the great giveaway. Sure hope I win!!!!!!!

    Like

  35. Yvonne May 27, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    As Abed would say, ‘Cool….cool,cool,cool!’ It would be great to win.

    Like

  36. Tifney morgan May 27, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

    Count me in! I love giveaways! I promise to do something really amazing with the goodies?! Hehe

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 28, 2012 at 8:11 am #

      Really amazing? Well, your name is in the hat now! 🙂

      Like

  37. Deb Prewitt June 1, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    All right, I have chosen the winners, using random.org so that I have no influence on who wins. Here are the winners names. I will be contacting you about your mailing address. Congrats and thanks to everyone who posted comments here. I appreciate it!

    Green – Diane with Mountain, Moon, and Sea
    Pink – Dawn Gallop
    (3) Orange – Shelly Mendenhall, Robin 80808, Deena Perlstein

    Like

  38. Famfa June 8, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    Happy birthday. Found you via rhissana via Tate gallery x

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Birthday Blue Twig Studio | mountainmoonandsea - May 26, 2012

    […] on over to the Blue Twig Studio blog to have a look and enter into the competition. If you’d rather just join a club and get a kit […]

    Like

  2. Birthday Bash giveaways « Blue Twig Studio - June 21, 2012

    […] I had a post to give away some fun goody packs. I had 5 winners drawn and tried contacting all of them through the emails listed on their posts. 3 […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
