Getting Ready for Book Club

28 Apr

BOOK CLUB

The book club/discussion group will be starting May 10th. We will be reading The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron. If you are in the Colorado Springs area and want to join the discussion group just leave a message and I will contact you with more details. You can also just follow along with the blog, as I will be posting about our discussions the day after each club meeting. I hope you will join in the discussion here on the blog and share what you are doing and what your experiences are teaching you.

The Artist’s Way is one of those books that you read and then re-read again and learn entirely new things! I first worked through the book about 8 years ago, and it was quite enlightening. I re-read it a couple of years later and again I felt like a learned more about myself. Now I’m ready to re-read it again and discover even more about my creative journey. If you have gone through the exercises before or have never heard of the book, I hope you will join in the discussion.

For the first week we will be reading all of the introduction, the basic principles, the basic tools, and Chapter 1. At the first meeting we will discuss the way the book works and the exercises that are involved and go over the schedule. It is a 12-week program, however there will be a few weeks that I have to miss due to prior commitments so you will get some extra weeks. I will post the schedule here, after the first week’s meeting.

I hope you will get the book and join in the discussion each week. It will be interesting and helpful to hear how each of you are doing, and the things you are discovering along the way. After all, sharing the journey creates a community and we all learn from each other. I hope you join us!

 

10 Responses to “Getting Ready for Book Club”

  1. Sonja Milojevic April 29, 2012 at 6:07 am #

    I won’t be able to read the book, but I am looking forward to hear everyone’s opinion about it! 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 29, 2012 at 8:12 am #

      Wish you had the book to follow along with us Sonja. Hopefully the discussions will be enough so you know what is going on.

      Like

  2. kathy dailey May 4, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    I got the book. Not sure yet if will get there first week.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 4, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

      That’s fine Kathy. I’ll keep you on the email list and you can come when you can get here. Talk to you soon.

      Like

  3. Kathy dailey May 7, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    I will plan to attend first book night on Thursday.

    Like

  4. truecolorblog May 17, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

    I’m in COS! Where/when do y’all meet?

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt May 18, 2012 at 8:29 am #

      Hi Carly, we meet in my studio in my home. I have the on-line store set up there so you can also shop. 🙂 There is a link for the schedule at the top of the page. We meet on Thursdays at 6pm. If you want to join just send me an email at bluetwigstudio@gmail.com and I will add your name to the e-mail list and send you directions to my home!

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Book Club – The Artist’s Way – First Meeting « Blue Twig Studio - May 11, 2012

    […] Getting Ready for Book Club (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:FacebookStumbleUponDiggTwitterEmailPinterestTumblrRedditLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

    Like

  2. Book Club – The Artist’s Way – Chapter 1 « Blue Twig Studio - May 25, 2012

    […] Getting Ready for Book Club (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:FacebookStumbleUponDiggTwitterEmailPinterestTumblrRedditLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
