Blog Birthday Giveaway!

19 Apr

This week will be the one-year birthday/anniversary of my Blue Twig Studio blog. WOO HOO! April 22 will be the big day and I thought it would be fabulous to do a Birthday Giveaway. Who doesn’t love a good giveaway? And since April 22 is Earth Day, I thought it would be fun to tie the two events in together.

So the giveaway is going to be this fabulous book, Eco Colour by India Flint. I have reviewed this book before and I think it is an appropriate book to giveaway for Earth Day.ย You can read about it here. ย The book teaches you how to use nature and renewable resources to dye fabrics. It is a beautiful book and I know you will love it. And I will throw in some PFD (prepared for dyeing) fabrics so you can try out some of the techniques in the book!

Eco Colour by India Flint

So, what do you have to do to win this fabulous birthday giveaway? You can do a couple of things to get your name in the hat.

  1. Leave a comment here on the blog saying why you want to win.
  2. Share it on Facebook and ask your friends to come visit and leave a comment too. Leave a comment saying that you did this so I know.
  3. Share on Twitter. Let me know you tweeted!
  4. Or use any other sharing or networking site to share.

You do have to leave your comment HERE on the blog. It won’t count if you leave a comment on Facebook, although I do appreciate those comments too. ๐Ÿ™‚

I will pick a winner in a few days, probably on Monday (if I remember). Good luck! If you don’t win you can buy the book here on the Blue Twig Studio website. And stay tuned, as the website birthday is coming up very soon, and there will be another giveaway for that!!! Thanks for all your support!

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

52 Responses to “Blog Birthday Giveaway!”

  1. Cyndi Pink April 19, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    Hi Deb, I shared your page/blog on my facebook page and would love to be entered to win such a cool book. I’m always learning new things and this would be totally new. And, how cool of you to add some fabric to the giveaway so we have no excuse but to try out the techniques. Congrats on your store’s birthday – how exciting is that?! Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

  2. Cass Mullane April 19, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    Can’t believe it’s already been a year! Congrats!! I don’t need to win the book, just wanted to give you a big WOO HOO!!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 19, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by Cass. Time flies when you are having fun!!!

      Like

  3. Jada Jones April 19, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    Happy Happy Birthday, Dear Blue Twig! Congrats Deb! May this next year be even more wonderful than the next! Talk to you soon!

    Like

    • Jada Jones April 19, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

      Jeesh! I even proofread that, but still messed it up. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I meant more wonderful than the past year! You knew that, tho. Awesome idea for the giveaway, too!

      Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 20, 2012 at 8:00 am #

      Thanks Jada!

      Like

  4. Sherri Bristol April 19, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    Hello Deb,
    What a nice thing to do on your blog’s BDay! I am a second grade teacher and I am ALWAYS looking for ways to be inspired and then pass it on to my students. We have just spent the week talking about Earth Day and what they can do to make a difference. The book sounds great and would be helpful for future projects.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 20, 2012 at 8:01 am #

      This book has a lot of information about using natural resources and getting away from all the chemical processing that is usually found in creating fabrics and such. Good luck.

      Like

  5. Diana Gantz April 19, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    Hi Deb, I visited your booth at the Pueblo Quilt Show! I’m glad to see that you located in the Springs as am I. Congratulations on the one year birthday/anniversary!

    Like

    • Diana Gantz April 19, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

      P.S.: Would love the book. I’m always looking for something new to learn. TKS

      Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 20, 2012 at 8:02 am #

      Thanks Diana. Maybe you can stop by the next Open Studios/Open House on April 27th to check it all out.

      Like

  6. Tifney Morgan April 19, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    Wow! A whole year!! Congratulations. You are doing a wonderful job keeping all of us inspired and up to date on fun new “toys” and tequniques ๐Ÿ˜‰ I would love a chance to win you’re latest giveaway! Teresa and I could do some damage with a new inspirational tool…. Hehe

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 20, 2012 at 8:03 am #

      Thanks Tifney. Yes, you and Teresa would have fun going through this book. Good luck!

      Like

  7. shari j April 19, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

    I visited your booth in Pueblo and really enjoyed seeing your line of silk ribbons and embellishments that I will be able to use on my crazy quilts. In fact, I have already used some of what I bought. I do a lot of dyeing of ribbon and fabrics so this book and the fabric look like just the type of prize I would love to win. Thanks for the opportunity. I hope you will come to an EGA meeting someday and share what you have that is needlework related…we use a lot of the scrapbooking items in needlework also.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 20, 2012 at 8:04 am #

      So glad you stopped by the booth and found some fun ribbons to use. I would love to come to a meeting and share what I have. Good luck!

      Like

  8. Mary April 20, 2012 at 1:01 am #

    I am just starting to dye and paint fabric. As I can no longer work finances are very tight. So it would be a wonderful treat to win these items which would expand my knowledge. Hopefully I would be able to produce a fabric to use in the handbags I sew.

    Thanks for the opportunity !!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 20, 2012 at 8:05 am #

      Good luck. This book has lots of wonderful ways to create fabric using natural resources.

      Like

  9. Sonja Milojevic April 20, 2012 at 2:33 am #

    Congratulations Deb! I wish you many more years of blogging and a success with your shop! Tweeted and FB-ed. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  10. Kathy King April 20, 2012 at 7:44 am #

    Congratulations on your first year! Wow! Look how far you have come! I would love to learn to dye fabric and try something new. And thanks for having such great things in your store to choose from!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 20, 2012 at 8:06 am #

      Thanks Kathy. And thanks for being such a good friend and supporting me through this first year. Good luck!

      Like

  11. Linda L April 20, 2012 at 8:00 am #

    Congrats on your one year Anniversary!!
    What an adventure. Of course I would like to win the book. I hardly ever win anything and it would be a fun addition to my library!!

    Like

  12. Linda Morgan April 20, 2012 at 8:03 am #

    I would love to learn how to dye with things found in nature. Thanks Linda

    Like

  13. Gina April 20, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    Congrats on 1 year of blogging! I’d love a chance to win the book!

    Like

  14. Emily Barnard April 20, 2012 at 8:42 am #

    Congratulations on your one year anniversary! I was wonderful meeting you at the Pueblo show!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 20, 2012 at 8:50 am #

      Thanks Emily. I really enjoyed meeting all the new people that stopped by my booth.

      Like

  15. Patricia Crowley April 20, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    Happy Blog Birthday!!! I would love to win…thanks so much!

    Like

  16. Patricia Crowley April 20, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    Tweet!

    Like

  17. Barbara Triscari April 20, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    Congrats on the blog and shop successes! I’d love the book to try something new with my fabric dyeing. Always fun to try something new! Shared on FB. artsifartsi(at)triscartsi(dot)com

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 20, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

      Thanks Barbara and good luck on winning. The book is fabulous.

      Like

  18. Mountain, Moon and Sea April 22, 2012 at 12:45 am #

    Hi Deb, this is such a great giveaway, that book looks amazing and right up my ally!
    Shared here:
    https://www.facebook.com/MountainMoonAndSea

    Like

  19. Barb Allen April 22, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    Have been lusting over this book for a while. Love the tbought of playing with dyes without worrying about the nasty chemicals…

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 22, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

      Good luck Barb. It is a really beautiful and inspiring book.

      Like

  20. biomouse April 22, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    Ive heard so many good things about this book and have shared my wonderful stamps and stencils I bought from Blue Twig Studios with several of my artsy friends ๐Ÿ™‚ happy birthday to your store and thank. You for the generous opportunity to win such a fun book!

    Like

  21. biomouse April 22, 2012 at 2:04 pm #

    Not sure if my other comment went through or not, so please ignore me if this is a second post ๐Ÿ™‚ love blue twig studios and so appreciate the chance to win a fun book to celebrate! Have a great earth day!

    Like

  22. Christa April 22, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    The book sounds awesome!!:) Happy birthday/ anniversary!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  23. Deb Prewitt April 23, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    Look at all the entries here to win the book & fabric. Good luck everyone. I’m off to pick a winner now.

    Like

  24. Deb Prewitt April 23, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

    Woo hoo. After calculating everyone’s entries (posting here plus any additional entries for facebook or twitter, etc.), I have picked the winner………..drumroll please………Patricia Crowley is the winner. Patricia, please let me know your mailing address so I can get your lucky winner package sent off to you. Thanks to everyone for posting. Please visit again. You never know when there will be another giveaway. (Hint: the website birthday is coming up soon, so there might be another giveaway for that…..just saying!)

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
