“The Artist’s Way” book club

9 Apr

The Artist's Way by Julia Cameron

I’m going to be starting a Creative Cluster book club/discussion group for Julia Cameron’s “The Artist’s Way”, a course in discovering and recovering your creative self. Have you heard of this book? Have you read it? Have you had a creative breakthrough? I read this book a number of years ago and completed the exercises and it truly was a wonderful guide to finding my creative self.

Julia Cameron is a novelist, playwright, songwriter, poet, author, teacher, and artist. “The Artist’s Way” is a guide to living the Artist’s Life and finding your creative way.  The book has quiz’s, tasks, assignments, quotes, and beautiful writing.

If you want to be part of the discussion group, please join me as we meet once a week (starting Thurs May 10th) for the next few months. Each week we will complete one chapter and follow along with the tasks and assignments and share what we learn and discover on our creative journey. If you are not local, you can still follow along with your book, and join in the discussion here on the blog. Each week after the discussion group meets, I will create a blog post sharing some of the highlights of the discussion group.

I hope you will join me and rediscover your inspiration and creativity.

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

~Deb~

14 Responses to ““The Artist’s Way” book club”

  1. Tracey April 9, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    I just started reading this, Deb! Love it so far and am not sure how long it will take me to work through as I have so much on the go right now! I am, however, excited to see where it takes me..

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 9, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

      Great Tracey, I know it is a lot of work to do, but just do what you can at your own pace. You will love it.

      Like

  2. Jody Halferty April 10, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    I picked the book up at the library today. Thanks for the idea. I’ll contribute as I can.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 10, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

      Hey jody, that would be great if you could follow along and comment on what you are learning and experiencing.

      Like

  3. Joyce April 12, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    I’m going to the library this afternoon! I can’t wait to start reading this book.

    Like

  4. Melody April 30, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    I have this book on my shelf and refer to it often. Would love to have some peeps to read it again.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt April 30, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

      Hi Melody, that would be great if you could join us. I believe it is the type of book that works great in a group setting.

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Artist’s Way Book Club | lifeofdeb - April 9, 2012

    […] from 6-8pm. If you can’t meet here, you can follow along with the discussion on my other blog Blue Twig Studio, where I will be posting each week following our discussion […]

    Like

  2. Getting Ready for Book Club « Blue Twig Studio - April 28, 2012

    […] “The Artist’s Way” book club (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:FacebookStumbleUponDiggTwitterEmailPinterestTumblrRedditLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

    Like

  3. Book Club – The Artist’s Way – First Meeting « Blue Twig Studio - May 11, 2012

    […] “The Artist’s Way” book club (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  4. Book Club – The Artist’s Way – Chapter 1 « Blue Twig Studio - May 25, 2012

    […] “The Artist’s Way” book club (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  5. Book Club – The Artist’s Way – Chapter 2 « Blue Twig Studio - June 1, 2012

    […] “The Artist’s Way” book club (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  6. Quote for the day | lifeofdeb - June 21, 2012

    […] “The Artist’s Way” book club (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:FacebookStumbleUponPinterestTumblrTwitterRedditLinkedInEmailDiggLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
