Quilt and Stitch Expo of Pueblo

29 Mar

I am going to have a booth at the Quilt and Stitch Expo of Pueblo, which will be held April 13th and 14th at the Pueblo Convention Center. Yippee!!!! I will have a 10 x 10 booth, so there won’t be enough room to take Everything! 😦  However, I do believe I can take quite a bit to fit into that space. And my plan is to sell it all, so I don’t have to bring it all back home again. Wouldn’t that be fabulous? To sell Everything!!!!!!

Since I am The Ribbon Goddess, and have hundreds of ribbons to sell, I need to have ribbons at the Expo too. And I have really nice quality ribbons, if I do say so myself. Since it is such a small booth and no room really to display all the ribbons and have a cutting table to boot, I have been very busy doing 1-yd. pre-cuts of the ribbons and labeling little tiny plastic bags. That way I can take a bunch of ribbons with me, but they won’t take up much space and customers can at least see the variety I have and can always go to the website to purchase larger quantities if they are interested.

I’m also trying to decide what are the best products to take with me. And also trying to figure out the best way to set up the booth (this is my very first big show, so I want to do it right). I need to make up flyers to hand out about upcoming classes. Do I have enough business cards to hand out, or should I order some more?  I’ve been making lists so I remember everything I need to do ahead of time and everything I need to take and ……….. 🙂

I know that most vendors at the Expo will be quilting and/or sewing stores, which I am not (although I do carry some quilting supplies and some fabric). So will the attendees at this venue be interested in what I am selling? What can I do to stand out from the other vendors? What can I do to bring those customers into my booth? Ah, the joys of owning your own business. But I LOVE all of it!

I invite you to stop by the Blue Twig Studio booth at the Quilt and Stitch Expo in Pueblo on April 13th and 14th.

~Deb~

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

2 Responses to “Quilt and Stitch Expo of Pueblo”

  1. Sonja Milojevic March 30, 2012 at 2:26 am #

    Have a wonderful and successful day Deb! I hope you will sell everything! And I believe people won’t be coming there just for the quilts, but also for the supplies. It’s going to be great! 🙂

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
