Tangling Away

14 Mar

Last night I held my first official Zentangle  class as a new CZT (CZT8).  It was a lot of fun and I think/hope that the students had a good time and learned some fun new Zentangles. It was a small class, but that was OK for my first time. 🙂

I did spend a lot of time trying to be sure I had the table and light and supplies and music and everything ready.  I’m sure I won’t stress near so much next time around. But everything was pretty good, except the light that was attached to the table kept slipping and so it wasn’t pointing the right direction half the time. But everyone was pretty good-natured about it.

So here are the first Zentangle tiles we did during the class. Of course, they turned out fabulous, despite some concerns by the students about being able to do it.

Zentangle tiles

Zentangle tiles

Then we went on to another set of tiles with a little bit more complexity. Wow. Lots of beautiful tiles again.

Zentangle tiles

Zentangle tiles

Here is the mosaic of ALL of the tiles done during the class. FABULOUS!

Zentangle tiles

Zentangle tiles

I had a really great time doing the class, and there was much laughing and giggling involved as well. Thanks to Lisa, Melissa, Kathy!!!! Can’t wait to do more classes. Please feel free to contact me if you ar interested in hosting a class or attending one in my studio. To find out more about the wonderful Zentangle art form, go to www.zentangle.com.  I will soon have all of the Zentangle supplies for sale on the Blue Twig Studio website, so be sure to check back.

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

~~Deb~~

 

8 Responses to “Tangling Away”

  1. Sonja Milojevics March 15, 2012 at 3:11 am #

    Deb I am sure you did a great job, and the tiles look fabulous! Wonderful work! I only wish I could come to one of your classes and have fun zentangling. 🙂

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt March 15, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

      Oh, maybe I could come visit you and do classes? That would be so much fun!

      Like

      • Sonja Milojevic March 30, 2012 at 2:28 am #

        That would be great! Imagine that! We could play with paint and pens the whole day, and have wine and cakes in the evening! 🙂

        Like

  2. QuinnCreative March 20, 2012 at 7:59 am #

    I’ll bet your classes make people glad they came! They’ll fill up with a waiting list in no time. Hmmmm, a tangled postcard swap. . . .

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt March 20, 2012 at 8:29 am #

      I’m looking forward to teaching a lot of classes (hopefully). I love the Zentangle artform and all the variations out there. Yes, perhaps a tangled postcard swap would be quite fun! 🙂

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Six Word Saturday June 9, 2012 | Lady Barefoot Baroness - June 10, 2012

    […] Tangling Away (bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Wonderful Student Zentangle Work | Blue Twig Studio - July 17, 2013

    […] You can see other student work here and here. […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
