Using Alcohol Inks with Tim Holtz

9 Feb

This is a great video by the fabulous Tim Holtz of Ranger giving you some basic ideas of how to use the Alcohol Inks. Of course, there is so much more you can do with them, but this gives you a great starting point, and then the sky is the limit. Thanks so much Tim for giving this quick demo.

I have used them on a variety of surfaces as you can see here. I have colored metal boxes and used as backgrounds on ATCs and notecards and just tried them on a few items. But I am looking to really expand my knowledge and play with them in my journals too. I’ll post how that goes once I have done some experimentation. Those little bottles of ink go a long ways, so I figure I can really have some fun and not feel too wasteful with the product.

What have you used your inks on?

~~Deb~~

Blue Twig Studio

5 Responses to “Using Alcohol Inks with Tim Holtz”

  1. Sonja Milojevics February 9, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    I haven’t used them yet, but this video is a great source of inspiration! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Linda Mangus February 9, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    AWESOME I am going to start to use mine a little more. Maybe tomorrow I will play with them. lol

    Like

  3. Mountain, Moon and Sea February 9, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    This is the first Tim Holtz video I’ve seen. Very inspiring, thanks for sharing!

    I’ve always been curious about how to use the alcohol inks. I can see more time spent on you tube watching craft videos than actually crafting if I’m not careful.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 10, 2012 at 9:21 am #

      I’m going to try to start doing my own videos. As you well know, there is way too much for a small business owner to do these days. 🙂

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
