30 day creativity pact

12 Dec

I am joining Quinn McDonald at QuinnCreative for a 30 day creativity pact to renew my creativity muse. The idea is to spend 30 days (enough time to create a new habit) writing and walking. I know, it is a busy time of year, but so worth the extra effort to do this. Will you join in too? You can read Quinn’s post about it here. After all, joining others on this journey will help make the journey more interesting and enjoyable, as well as providing some camaraderie for the task.

My intention is to walk every day for at least 15 minutes (quite easy to do even with a busy schedule), but hopefully I can do more than that. I will also write for 15 minutes every day, to reflect on my day and gain some insight into my own self. My plan is to write in the evenings, but you can do it when it is best for you. The writing may be more difficult for me to accomplish than the walking, but I am making this pact, so I am committing myself to doing it.

I am planning on walking everyday, and writing everyday, and I hope it will be reflective and meaningful and creative. Will you join me (and Quinn) in doing this to keep the mindfulness of creativity present in your daily life?

 

One Response to “30 day creativity pact”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 30 day creativity pact | Creativity For Life | Scoop.it - December 12, 2011

    […] 30 day creativity pact I am joining Quinn McDonald at QuinnCreative for a 30 day creativity pact to renew my creativity muse. The idea is to spend 30 days (enough time to create a new habit) writing and walking. I know… Source: bluetwigstudio.wordpress.com […]

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
