Giveaway – Quilting from little things…

22 Nov

Is everyone ready for another book giveaway? This is another book that I got at Houston Quilt Market, and managed to get autographed by the author. Quilting from little things…. by Sarah Fielke is a beautiful book full of all kinds of good things. It is over 200 pgs, full of quilt projects, helpful hints, patterns, and great photos. And it is autographed!!

Quilting from little things...

Sarah Fielke shows you how to do a number of different quilt patterns/techniques. She offers an easy way to learn, by doing pairs of projects. You start with a small miniature or doll quilt to learn the process, and then advance to a larger companion quilt once you feel more confident. There are a variety of projects from applique to piecing, with varying degrees of difficulty. You will find something in this book that you can do, no matter what your skill level.

I almost didn’t want to give this book away because it has lots of great projects and fabulous photos to look at. But I promised that I would do a blog giveaway, so here it is.

How do you win? Just post a comment here on the blog about your favorite quilt. It can be one you have made, or one that was given to you, or one that you purchased. What do you like about it? I’ll pick a winner next week! Don’t forget to share this post with all your friends.

15 Responses to “Giveaway – Quilting from little things…”

  1. Linda November 22, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    What a great idea – to make a smaller one working the kinks out and then tackling a large one. Thanks for sharing Deb.

    Like

    • lifeofdeb November 23, 2011 at 9:22 am #

      It is really a nice book, with pretty pictures too.

      Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic November 23, 2011 at 3:13 am #

    Another giveaway! How great!
    My favorite quilt is the one I made my self, the one my dog is sleeping on. 🙂 I made it with scraps of fabric I had for a long time, and being my first one to make, it has a sentimental value. Also, to see my furry baby having a nap on it is the best! It was made with red and white floral fabric, but he doesn’t mind, LOL!

    Like

    • lifeofdeb November 23, 2011 at 9:21 am #

      How fun. I have one of my first quilts that my dog uses too.

      Like

  3. Tracee November 23, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    My favourite is my first quilt I finished in 2007 called Vintage Garden by Natalie Lymer. Nine gorgeous big stitcheries & lots of 2 inch squares. Made lots since but nothing as gorgeous. Lovely book by Sarah.

    Like

    • lifeofdeb November 24, 2011 at 8:50 am #

      Thanks for sharing Tracee. Somehow I think we are all attached to our first quilt. My first bed-sized quilt was a log cabin quilt. I loved the beautiful greens I used in it. My son now has that quilt.

      Like

  4. Leigh November 23, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    My favorite quilt was my first attempt. Tiny little 1 inch hexagons all hand stitched into flowers blocks. Felt like thousands! I embroidered tiny little flowers in the middle of each block. I dragged the quilt out the other day and discovered that I’d embroidered mine and my husband’s initials before we got married. Cute nostalgia.

    Like

    • lifeofdeb November 24, 2011 at 8:51 am #

      Wow. That was a super difficult quilt project for your first one. Sounds wonderful.

      Like

  5. Courtney November 23, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    That book of Sarah’s looks lovely! My favourite Quilt was one i saw at a quilt show in Camden one year it was a simple design with bright florals, it caught my eye and was incredibly beautiful.

    Like

    • lifeofdeb November 24, 2011 at 8:52 am #

      The fabric is most often what catches our eyes first. Thanks for sharing.

      Like

  6. Del Soden November 23, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    I’ve got one of her books . . . I’d love another one, . . . this one please.

    Like

  7. jenny November 24, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    My favourite quilt to date is one I made using Kaffe Fassett material and sticheries I designed.

    Like

  8. lifeofdeb November 27, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    I almost forgot to pick a winner for this book giveaway. LOL
    Using random.org the winner is………Del Soden.
    Congrats. I will be contacting you for your mailing address. Thanks for visiting.

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
