Giveaway – Nature’s Table Toppers

15 Nov

As you all know, I recently attended Houston Quilt Market. While there I managed to acquire a couple of books for giveaways on my blog. I know everyone loves a giveaway!

First up to give away, is the book Nature’s Table Toppers by Debbie Field for Granola Girl Designs.

Nature's Table Toppers

This book has 128 pages, with 18 original and new table topper projects. Debbie offers a variety of themes and designs for all seasons. There are dozens of applique motifs you can use again and again. Easy to follow instructions. Lots of color photos. Great ideas for your home or for gifts.

And did I mention it is autographed by Debbie Field herself? I stood in line to get the book autographed just for you.

How do you win? Just leave a comment here on the blog stating why you should win this book. Pretty easy. I will pick a winner on Saturday. Good luck! Be sure to send your friends over too.

20 Responses to “Giveaway – Nature’s Table Toppers”

  1. Sonja Milojevic November 15, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    How generous of you Deb! The book seems to be a real gem! I have been trying to learn applique by my self, and the book would be a great thing to have!
    xoxo

    Like

  2. Kathy King November 15, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    I try very hard to make Christmas gifts for my family members and this book would help with ideas that are “doable”. Thank you for your generous offer, Debbie. And I hope I win! LOL!

    Like

  3. Nicole November 16, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    Debbie, I’d like to put my name in the hat to win the book.. not for myself but for my best friend who just this year moved from South Louisiana to Kuna, ID! She has been a long time heirloom sewer, but since her move has decided to take up quilting! I’m so excited for her! Now we can ‘talk the talk’ as they say. I love quilting, but not heirloom sewing. I think she would love this book! Thank you for the opportunity to enter.

    Like

  4. Juli November 17, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    What a fun book to be creative with! Intrigues me & I haven’t even seen inside yet! Can’t believe you are giving away something you stood in line for~you are a remarkable gal, Deb.

    Like

    • lifeofdeb November 18, 2011 at 9:25 am #

      Good Luck Juli. I wanted to bring some things home from Market that could be giveaways. Autographed books seemed like a good idea.

      Like

  5. Tifney Morgan November 18, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    I want to enter!! Pick me!!! 😉

    Like

    • Tifney Morgan November 18, 2011 at 10:08 am #

      pleeeaaase?!

      Like

  6. Bente Wright November 18, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    I have dabbled in textile since childhood but have yet to make a quilt I seem to be too “messy” and “haphazard” in my approach and probably couldn’t get the lines straight anyway but would love to have a look at this book maybe one day I will succeed

    Like

    • lifeofdeb November 18, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

      Good Luck Bente. What type of textiles do you create? I would love to see them.

      Like

      • Bente Wright November 19, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

        I cut strip stitch burn slash embellish to make a new piece of material and when that is done I may do it again or just let the piece guide me I have stopped having preconcieved ideas as that just ends in disappointment so I just tag along for the ride and nejoy the journay Cheers X”>)

        Like

        • lifeofdeb November 20, 2011 at 8:23 am #

          Sounds wonderful. I love the notion of just being along for the ride!

          Like

  7. Linda November 19, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Thanks for sharing your loot from Market. My friend’s birthday is in March and she loves toppers.

    Like

  8. lifeofdeb November 20, 2011 at 8:35 am #

    Thanks to everyone who stopped by to visit. I used random.org to pick a winner and the winner is…….Linda. Congrats Linda and I will get your new book to you right away!

    Like

  9. Linda November 22, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    Thank you for the book Deb. The black cat project on page 36 is based upon a Halloween decoration I own from the 70’s. Made me laugh out loud!!

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
