New Studio Spaces

7 Nov

My Blue Twig Studio website is now officially 6 months old. Woo Hoo! And I decided it was time to move the store into a larger space. It was very crammed and tight in the small front room it was in. So I took over the large basement Rec Room and I have been busy working on the new studio/store space. Moving furniture (a lot of it), painting walls, sorting inventory and pricing goodies, setting up tables, planning an Open House, etc. Way more work than I expected when I started the whole process, especially since I had the trip to Houston Market right in the middle of it.

But the space is turning out nicely, although I need some curtains and some decorating still. I am excited about how organized it is right now, everything neat and tidy and in its place. I wonder how long it will stay that way?

before the makeover

new studio space

 

I am having an Open House Thurs Nov 10th from 6-8pm to show it all off. We will celebrate 6 months in business. Lots of products for everyone to look at, lots of shopping (I hope), product demos, refreshments, door prizes, and fun and friends. If you are in the area, stop on by and check it out. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

 

6 Responses to “New Studio Spaces”

  1. Charlene Neuenschwander November 8, 2011 at 5:43 am #

    You have been busy…looks great!!!! Don’t you just love that “place for everything and everything in it’s place” feeling for the 5 minutes it lasts 🙂

    Like

    • lifeofdeb November 8, 2011 at 11:16 am #

      I am almost afraid to touch anything or do anything for fear of messing it all up.

      Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic November 8, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    Congratulations Deb! I wish you many many years of success! And your studio is looking great! I hope you have some advice on how to make it stay tidy, because that never happens with mine! 🙂

    Like

    • lifeofdeb November 8, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

      I am going to try very hard to keep it tidy, but I know from past experience that it probably won’t last.

      Like

  3. Liz Kettle November 18, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    The after is so much more fun!

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
