Quilting Arts Gifts Magazine (giveaway)

18 Sep

OK everyone. I have an extra copy of the new Quilting Arts Gifts Magazine to give away to some lucky viewer.

Quilting Arts Gifts 2011

There are lots of good projects in this, including the one by my friend Ruth Chandler for the very cool computer bag. I hope you get a copy of it to look at and keep for future reference.

But if you don’t already have a copy of it, here is your chance to win it. I have an extra copy to be given away (value $14.99). All you have to do is comment on this blog post (you have to comment here – not on the facebook link) why you think you should be the winner.  It’s that easy. You really need this magazine!

A winner will be chosen on Tuesday 9/20.

29 Responses to “Quilting Arts Gifts Magazine (giveaway)”

  1. Cass September 19, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    I should be the winner because it will give me an excuse to come out and buy the BIG alphabet stamps and browse your inventory once again!

    Like

    • lifeofdeb September 19, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

      Cass, it’s always good to have an excuse to stop by, but you know you can pop in whenever you want.

      Like

  2. Valerie September 20, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Count me in as a potential winner! This issue seems like it’d have lots of ideas and inspiration!

    Like

    • lifeofdeb September 20, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

      You are on the list Valerie. Good luck.

      Like

  3. Tifney Morgan September 20, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    O.K, I think I should win because I really think I would enjoy that book!! I used to quilt all the time until I became overwhelmed trying to raise 3 small children all very close in age. I had to set aside my hobby for a while but I am ready to jump back in. All of my kids are back in school and I feel like a real person again. I get to enjoy some “me” time again which makes me a better, more connected mom when I am with my kids. The magazine looks like the perfect tool to get me inspired and started on some fun projects. 🙂

    Like

    • lifeofdeb September 20, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

      OK Tifney you are on the list too. You have a pretty good excuse for not doing anything for awhile, but I know you are slowly getting back in the game!

      Like

  4. Chris Dickinson September 20, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    I need to win this magazine so that I can have all the directions to make Ruth Chandler’s bag. It is so adorable and I like it so much I may make more than one. Also, there are so many other cute projects in the magazine that I would love to give a try.

    Like

    • lifeofdeb September 20, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

      Chris, there are tons of cute ideas in the magazine.

      Like

  5. Kerry Cain September 20, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    I should be the winner because I need to get working on Christmas gifts and need some inspiration….

    Like

    • lifeofdeb September 20, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

      Ok, let’s give Kerry some inspiration to use!

      Like

  6. Lori Nicholson September 20, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    I was going to argue why I should get this magazine – – that I still feel like a rookie and I need continual prods for new ideas and inspiration – – but having read Tifney Morgan’s entry, I think SHE ought to get it!

    Like

    • lifeofdeb September 20, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

      You are too funny. Your work is fabulous. I don’t think you are really a Rookie anymore Lori!

      Like

  7. Teresa Brost September 20, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    Well, let’s see!!! Why I should win??? No real reason pops out at me. Hmmm..I guess I just want to win something. I know there will be lots of good ideas in there. When I have friends over to play in the craft room we always need new ideas to explore. And if I win it I will share with Tifney!!!So really it would be like both of us winning. You can’t go wrong there!

    Like

  8. Bev September 20, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    I would love to win this! I would share the ideas with my daughter who is just starting to get into fiber crafting and I think it would give her encouragement since the projects in these are always excellent (I’m sure Ruth’s will be)!

    will it help if I jump up and down and yell “Pick me! Pick me!”

    Like

    • lifeofdeb September 20, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

      Sure you can jump up and down. It all helps!

      Like

  9. Linda September 20, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Can’t wait to check it out. If I don’t win, I want to buy one from you if you have them for sale. :0) Linda

    Like

    • lifeofdeb September 20, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

      I don’t have them for sale. I just don’t have a big enough customer base yet to carry magazines. Hopefully soon I will be able to carry them. Sorry Linda.

      Like

  10. lifeofdeb September 21, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    Using random.org to choose my winner…….and the winner is……..#4. Congrats to Chris for winning and sorry I didn’t have enough copies for everyone to be a winner. Hope you all check back often for other giveaways!

    Like

    • Tifney September 21, 2011 at 9:40 am #

      congratulations, Chris!

      Like

  11. Dana Foland Bowie September 21, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    Would love to win this!!!

    Like

    • lifeofdeb September 21, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

      Sorry Dana. Wish I would have had a bunch of these to give away.

      Like

  12. Sonja Milojevic September 21, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Did I miss it? 😦

    Like

  13. Sonja Milojevic September 21, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    Ooops, I just saw it! I did miss it. Congrats Chris! 🙂

    Like

    • lifeofdeb September 21, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

      Sorry you missed the deadline Sonja. Hopefully there will be another giveaway soon.

      Like

  14. BJ September 23, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    I’ve been looking and looking for this issue, but it is not in any of the shops in our town. I would love to have it and get going on more Christmas gifts.

    Like

    • lifeofdeb September 23, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

      So sorry you missed out on my giveaway. The magazine is just in the shops this week, so perhaps your local shops just haven’t gotten theirs in yet. Not all stores carry the magazine, but you can always go to the Interweave website and order it directly from them to get it. Good luck finding it.

      Like

  15. Laura September 23, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    I would love to win this magazine because I have a stash of fabric and paper and other supplies that if I don’t start using them is going to absolutely take over my sewing/scrapbook/computer room! Thanks for the opportunity to get inspired to make some wonderful gifts!

    Like

    • lifeofdeb September 23, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by Laura. I hope you find some inspiration and ideas so you can clear out your stash. It seems like the piles take on a life of their own after awhile.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
