Oliver Twists

26 Jul

I wanted to do a product review for the Oliver Twists “Two of a Kind” products I am carrying in the Blue Twig Studio store.  The package sells for $14.95 and is currently available in 22 different color sets.

These are created by Jean Oliver and hand dyed in the UK. There are so many luscious colors that are available that it is impossible to pick just one favorite one. The package includes a fabulous combination of 10 coordinating hand dyed cotton and rayon threads/fibers, each appx 3 meters long, and a spool of coordinating 100% cotton thread of appx 150 meters. These threads and fibers can be used to embellish all of your fiber arts and mixed media art pieces. How can you not be inspired by these wonderful colors, and want to rush into your studio to create something amazing? Besides, they are just so beautiful that you will just smile whenever you look at them.

What kind of projects do you think you could use these for? I’d love to hear your ideas!

Here are just 3 of my favorites. But really, how can I choose?

3 Responses to “Oliver Twists”

  1. Sonja Milojevic August 4, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    Oh, oh, oh, I wish I could have them all, and more! I can’t believe how gorgeous these fibers are! And the combination of colors is amazing! I would use them probably in every single project! I could sew my purses with them, I could add them as a detail in my weaving, i could also use them in bookmaking, making cards…I should stop now, or you will have a list of thousand ideas from me 🙂 Really, wonderful product!

    Like

    • lifeofdeb August 4, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

      Sonja, I know exactly what you mean. I love all of the colors and they are so much eye candy as well as being fabulous for any kind of fiber art project.

      Like

  2. sandra tavel July 26, 2015 at 9:09 am #

    I too am searching for ideas for using the mixed threads that I wasn’t able to resist, I want to use them convincingly in a realistic art textile work, but don’t know how to go about it.

    Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
