What inspires you to create?

23 May

bucket of pencils

I am often inspired by what other people use for inspiration. Don’t get me wrong, I have plenty of ways to be inspired myself.  I go play with pens and pencils and paint and fabric in my studio. I get out my favorite magazines, about arts and crafts and quilting and drawing, etc. Lots of fabulous inspiration in there. New product recommendations, new techniques, new fabrics, new color trends. It is all so wonderful to look at. I also can get lost looking at stuff on the internet. Hours can go by while I look at this website and that blog and then another etsy store, and before I know it the day is gone. I love going to my different art groups and guilds and seeing what everyone is working on. Just walking around outside can inspire me with all that nature has to offer. And there are so many books out there about creativity that I will never get them all read.

But what do you use for inspiration to create? Leave a response and we’ll see how many different ideas we can come up with for inspiration. Don’t be shy now. Leave a message.

2 Responses to “What inspires you to create?”

  1. Venisa Gallegos June 13, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    Colors, Colors, Colors….and I just saw those Vardani threads. Oh man….I think I maybe have to get the Pistaschios set…or the Foliage…or, or, ahhhhhhh. Decisions decisions. So much color to inspire me to create.

    Venisa

    Like

    • lifeofdeb June 13, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

      Colors are great! You can’t go wrong with colors to inspire you. Yes the Valdani threads are very cool.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
