Week 7 of 365 days of Art

18 Feb

Week 7! Wow! How the time does fly!

Another fun week of creating twinchies & inchies & tweenchies.

I had fun again this week creating these little bits of art. I found out that the raffle coupon tickets are exactly 1×2, so they make a perfect base for the tweenchies. I had one that I tried to age so that it looked like a really old ticket and then wrote on it. Not overly clever, but I can do something else with them again.

I also worked on my sketch for the week. This week I attempted to draw some eyes. Trying different things out.

by Deb Prewitt

by Deb Prewitt

 

I hope you are still enjoying the process and having fun with your own challenge. Remember to tag your photos #bts365days. I try to post all the daily challenges on Instagram and Facebook as well. So you can follow Blue Twig Studio and see the updates as they happen.

I’ll be back next week with more of the challenge!

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio – 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

Sign up for the newsletter here.

4 Responses to “Week 7 of 365 days of Art”

  1. Sonja Milojevic February 19, 2014 at 2:22 am #

    Wonderful work as always! I am thinking about making a book for my inchies, or maybe I could just make journal pages with them…? Hmmm… so many options.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 19, 2014 at 7:50 am #

      I’m thinking of putting them in frames and making wall art. Not individually, but perhaps by month or by quarter. They are small so 3 months worth of them won’t take much room.

      Like

  2. Lynnita Knoch February 19, 2014 at 11:27 pm #

    It’s fun to see what you create in your inchies, twinchies, and tweenchies each week. I think you’ve done a great job on your eye sketches. I especially like the top one – it’s watching everything! I added color to pen and ink from Week 2. It was harder to finish on time, though! It’s easy to let time slip by that can be used for sketching! Without the challenge, I think I would’ve skipped it this week, so thank you for keeping me going!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 20, 2014 at 7:37 am #

      Doing the challenge does help keep you on track. Otherwise I probably would have slacked off by now too. :) I’m glad you are hanging in there doing your sketches.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,964 other followers

