Week 6 of 365 Days of Art

11 Feb

Wow! Hard to believe that Week 6 of my 365 days of art challenge is done! Doing this daily challenge has been so much fun. I enjoy working on these little pieces (inchies, twinchies, tweenchies). Most of them take less than 15 minutes to complete, so it is very doable.

I also completed my weekly sketch. The sketching is a bit more challenging for me, which is why I chose to do it. I wanted to improve and I knew that I needed to push myself to sketch more often if I wanted to get better. This time I tried to sketch a dragon. I might try to do a few of these. It was kind of fun, but I know I need to learn how to add more details. (I think I cut off part of the detail when I was cropping the photo.)

sketch by Deb Prewitt

sketch by Deb Prewitt

Are you working on your 365 days of art challenge? What are you doing? How do you feel about it?

Feel free to share photos and links here or on facebook or instagram. Use #bts365days to tag your work so we can find each other. I know we all want to share and be supportive.

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio - 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

4 Responses to “Week 6 of 365 Days of Art”

  1. Lynnita Knoch February 12, 2014 at 9:07 pm #

    Hi, Deb. I love your inchies, twinchies, and tweenchies. You look like you are enjoying creating them. My favorites this week are the neon-colored inchie and the pebbled tweenchie. I love your dragon sketch (but you know I love dragons!). She looks like she’s growling at someone, as she’s very emotional, since she’s close to popping that baby out!! (that’s my take on her anyway!!).

    I continued to work on my dragon sketches for week 5 and 6. I did finally get week 5 posted over the weekend. (http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/02/week-5-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html) Week 6 is at http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/2014/02/week-6-of-365-days-of-art-challenge.html. I am really enjoying this challenge. I know it’s still early in the year, but I’m learning to enjoy the journey! Thank you!

    I have a question for you. I’m still fairly new to blogging and and trying to understand how everything works, like tags. What does #bts365days to tag our work mean?

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 13, 2014 at 7:52 am #

      Hi Lynnita. You inspired me to do the dragon after I saw your dragon eyes sketches. :)

      Using the tags just is a way to track people doing the same project. I know using the #bts365days on instagram and twitter and facebook really help as you can use that to search for others doing the project. I’m not 100% sure they do the same on the blogs but I’m using it anyway.

      Like

  2. Sonja Milojevic February 13, 2014 at 2:31 am #

    I love your inchies and twinchies, and that dragon is wonderful! I can already see one done in doodle/tangle style! Very inspiring!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 13, 2014 at 7:49 am #

      Thanks Sonja. And I saw you were making art again, so perhaps your muse has returned from vacation. :)

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,076 other followers

