Week 5 of 365 Days of Art

4 Feb

Week 5 of my 365 days of art challenge is done and finished! I made a mix of inchies and twinchies again this week, and a 1×2. My friend Deb Combs started doing the 1×2′s and I had to do some too. They are in between inchies and twinchies. Half the size of a twinchie and double the size of an inchie. A tweenchie? Still quite small but slightly different. It’s always good to mix things up a bit, don’t you think?

 

I also completed my weekly sketch. I used a photo again. I found a photo of some lemons in a dish, which I thought I could draw. I think I need to add some color.

sketch by Deb Prewitt

sketch by Deb Prewitt

Are you working on your 365 days of art challenge? What are you doing? How do you feel about it?

Feel free to share photos and links here or on facebook or instagram. Use #bts365days to tag your work so we can find each other. I know we all want to share and be supportive.

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio - 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

6 Responses to “Week 5 of 365 Days of Art”

  1. randomrose February 4, 2014 at 9:34 pm #

    Inchies, twinchies and tweenchies…love the names and love the work

    • Deb Prewitt February 5, 2014 at 7:34 am #

      Thanks. Lots of fun to make these tiny bits of art.

  2. Sonja MilojevicS February 5, 2014 at 10:38 am #

    Love everything here! Great work! I am making slow progress. I’ll try to blog about it as often as I can. ☺

    • Deb Prewitt February 5, 2014 at 6:43 pm #

      Well slow progress is at least some progress. I know you will be back making fabulous art really soon. :)

  3. Lynnita Knoch February 6, 2014 at 11:21 pm #

    I especially like your inchies this week. The white, black, blur, and orange is my favorite. I love the 1″ x 2″ tweenchie! What a fun size! The fruit still life is nice. I don’t enjoy creating still life’s, but love other artist’s. I continued with my Dragon sketches, but haven’t had a chance to photograph and post them yet. I’ve been helping at church for the upcoming Bible Bowl for the teens and then the AQS show is currently open in Phoenix and I’m taking classes. Thoroughly enjoyed the Tentmakers from Cairo exhibit. Wanted to update you on how I’m doing with the challenge, since I’m not going to get blog posted till this weekend!

    • Deb Prewitt February 7, 2014 at 6:40 am #

      Thanks for your lovely comments. Sounds like you are busy this week, so have a great week and I can’t wait to see your new dragon sketches. :)

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,797 other followers

