Week 4 of 365 Days of Art

28 Jan

Week 4 is done and finished! And just where did January go to? :) I am still enjoying the daily challenge (and the weekly challenge too). Are you?

I made a mix of inchies and twinchies again this week. It’s fun to do several days of inchies, which are so tiny and then do a couple of twinchies and feel like I have SO MUCH space to work on. Ha Ha

I tend to make a lot of background papers when I am stuck for artistic inspiration, so I usually already have a background started and can then simply add something to it. I always do this for art journaling, ATCs, postcards, and now for inchies & twinchies. Having a stack of already painted, stamped, stenciled papers (and sometimes fabric) helps me to be creative. How about you? Do you do that too?

 

inchies & twinchies by Deb Prewitt

inchies & twinchies by Deb Prewitt

I also completed my weekly sketch. I used a photo again. I found a photo of a sea turtle, which I thought I could draw. It was fun to do and I might try to do another one with some color, as the photo had such beautiful colors to it.

sketch by Deb Prewitt

sketch by Deb Prewitt

Are you working on your 365 days of art challenge? What are you doing? How do you feel about it?

Feel free to share photos and links here or on facebook or instagram. Use #bts365days to tag your work so we can find each other. I know we all want to share and be supportive.

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio - 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

719-266-1866

14 Responses to “Week 4 of 365 Days of Art”

  1. Elizabeth Hansen January 28, 2014 at 8:13 pm #

    Deb … your strength and determination are such a positive influence for all of us! I think you are amazing! I admire all the time, energy and work you put into making BlueTwig Studio thrive! And you keep yourself thriving as well with all of your art time!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 29, 2014 at 7:44 am #

      Thanks Elizabeth. That is so sweet of you to say.

      Like

  2. ghostinthelivingroom January 28, 2014 at 9:47 pm #

    Please follow my blog for a positive insight on life, daily quotes to get the day started, trivial statements and funny anecdotes. I’m a new blogger, but trust me, you will not be disappointed. Have a beautiful and blessed day :)

    From, the ghost in the living room

    http://ghostinthelivingroom.wordpress.com/

    Like

  3. Cathy January 29, 2014 at 10:07 am #

    I love your art work! You do such awesome things. have you announce the theme for the February atc swap? I can’t find it or probably I am looking in all the wrong places, lol.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 29, 2014 at 2:13 pm #

      thanks Cathy. I realized when I went to check that I never announced the Feb Blog ATC theme. I guess I forgot it. :) But the Feb theme is ‘FISH’. Should leave a lot of room for interpretation.

      Like

      • Cathy January 29, 2014 at 4:45 pm #

        Thank you! I have a snow day tomorrow from where I teach and I just may go “fishing”.

        Like

  4. Lynnita Knoch January 29, 2014 at 9:13 pm #

    I love seeing your inchies and twinchies. They are so fun and creative! I’m keeping up so far with my weekly sketching. I continued working on the dragonart that I started last week – http://lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/.

    I have a question for you, Deb. How did your book club go? I haven’t seen anything more online about it. I enjoyed the book – it really made me think. Thanks for the recommending it!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 30, 2014 at 7:53 am #

      I did do a post about the book club. On Jan 28th. I’d love to have you post your thoughts about the book. We only had a couple people attend, but it was the first month, so I am hopeful we will have better attendance next month.

      Like

      • Lynnita Knoch January 30, 2014 at 7:26 pm #

        I must’ve missed your post on the book club on the 28th. I posted my thoughts in your comment section. Sorry to be so long-winded!

        Like

        • Deb Prewitt January 30, 2014 at 8:10 pm #

          Never apologize for making comments. It’s all good! Thanks for sharing.

          Like

  5. joyofartstudio January 30, 2014 at 10:03 am #

    Sounds so much fun how can I join or is it too late love to incorporate that practice in my own creativity

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 30, 2014 at 7:19 pm #

      It’s never too late. Just start whenever you like. It’s all about having fun and taking the time to play and be creative on a regular basis. I’m glad to have you join the fun. :)

      Like

  6. Sonja Milojevic January 31, 2014 at 2:17 pm #

    I admire you Deb! So much done and everything looks beautiful! I am afraid that my muse went on holiday or something like that. I don’t feel motivated lately. Hopefully this will pass soon and I will be able to play.☺

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 31, 2014 at 2:58 pm #

      Oh, I hope your muse comes back soon. I know you want to be playing.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,096 other followers

