Week 2 of 365 Days of Art

14 Jan
Blue Twig Studio 365 Days of Art

BTS 365 Days of Art

We are through with Week 2 of our 365 days of art Challenge! Woo hoo! Are you finding it easier or harder to do your challenge this week?

As you recall, I am doing the daily challenge of inchies & twinchies, which I did manage to do quite easily. They are just so tiny to do that it limits what you can create. Which is part of the challenge after all, and I did have fun making them.

Inchies & Twinchies by Deb Prewitt - week 2

Inchies & Twinchies by Deb Prewitt – week 2

I also am doing a weekly challenge of one sketch or drawing per week. I sketched again from a magazine photo, but tried to spend a little more time on it. Obviously you can tell it is an owl (at least I hope you can). I managed to get more depth in it this week. A slight improvement over last week.

Sketch by Deb Prewitt - week 2

Sketch by Deb Prewitt – week 2

What did you do? Are you still on board to do the 365 day challenge? Did you enjoy it? What did you think? How do you feel?

Please feel free to post photos and links and comments here or on my facebook page.  You can use #bts365days if you post on Instagram or Twitter or Facebook. That way we can find each other’s artwork. :)

Now on to Week 3!

~Deb

Let Your Inner Artist Out To Play

Blue Twig Studio - 5039 N Academy Blvd – Colorado Springs, CO 80918 – USA

8 Responses to “Week 2 of 365 Days of Art”

  1. Marilyn J. Patton January 14, 2014 at 5:16 pm #

    I came with Rebecca to your workshop in Fort Collins on Zentangles several years ago and really enjoyed it. I am a painter (oils) and have been working with a teacher now and have monthly goals on paintings to create. I aim for one portrait, one still life and one landscape. I say “aim for” as each one really does bring problems to solve and I am at the beginner to intermediate level and don’t have a lot of solutions already for the issues that come up! I was feeling dread at starting two new works and finally yesterday I just started putting paint on to get past the dread! It seemed to work. And I had not thought of using a quick drawing such as entangles as a warm up until I saw your blog and now I think I will do so! I don’t know how to post photos up here but I would share both the pentangles and the paintings of you would be interested. Thanks and Cheers! Marilyn

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 14, 2014 at 5:45 pm #

      Hi Marilyn. So glad you are joining the fun. It sounds like you are off to a good start. Part of why we are doing this is to learn something about our art and to make a habit of doing it. You could totally do a zentangle to warm up before you started painting. That is a good idea. If you want to post the photos on my facebook page, I think that is fairly easy. Or if you want to send them to me via email (dlprewitt@hotmail.com) then I can upload them and post them for you.

      Like

  2. Lynnita Knoch January 15, 2014 at 9:35 pm #

    I finished my 2nd week! I took a drawing class on Saturday at Jerry’s Artarama, so that made it easier to be sure I got my “drawing” time in this week! My drawing and the photo I worked from can be found on my blog at http://www.lynnitaknoch.blogspot.com/ (I think I did it right the first time this week!! Lol!). Thank you, Deb, for the challenge. It’s pushing me to take the time to be creative each week. I love your inchies and twinchies this week. My favorite is the twinchie with the sun in the corner. I like your owl sketch. He looks studious, but curious.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 16, 2014 at 7:36 am #

      Taking classes definitely helps you get your work done. :) I like the drawing your did. The leaves are a great subject to draw. I’m glad you are pushing yourself and enjoying it.

      Like

  3. Sonja MilojevicS January 17, 2014 at 10:16 am #

    I wasn’t able to do almost any art for a month, and it is making me feel bad. I’m hoping to start doing something soon, but life is getting in the way. I love what you are doing. The inchies are beautiful, and the owl looks amazing!

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 17, 2014 at 11:10 am #

      Sorry you haven’t been able to make art lately Sonja. I know that must be hard for you. Hopefully you will get back to it soon. :)

      Like

  4. sara jansen January 19, 2014 at 9:51 pm #

    I saw the challenge on Facebook and committed to the 31 days of January and I’m REALLY enjoying it. Thanks for such a great idea. I’ve posted my first two weeks here:

    http://fromthefunroom-adventuresinartscrafts.blogspot.com/2014/01/thirty-one-days-of-art.html

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt January 20, 2014 at 8:31 am #

      I tried to leave a comment, but I’m not sure it took. It looked like it disappeared, but perhaps just waiting for approval? Your inchies & twinchies all look great.

      I’m glad you had fun with the challenge and perhaps you can keep doing something each month going forward.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,937 other followers

