Quote for the Day

7 Feb

To invent, you need a good imagination and a pile of junk. ~Thomas Alva Edison

This seems like a great definition of Mixed Media, doesn’t it? A good imagination and a pile of junk. What are you inventing/creating today? Please share!

4 Responses to “Quote for the Day”

  1. Sonja Milojevics February 7, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

    Amazing! That’s just what I’ve been doing tonight – using “junk” to make a journal! Well, I am not inventing anything, but making something useful. :)

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 7, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

      I love playing with ‘junk’ or ‘trash’ to make art.

      Like

  2. Maryann Davidson February 7, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    That is WHY I have a good pile of junk (junque). My family looks at me funny sometimes but they love me. Today I am doing a BOD spread – started it last night – did not like it and I am trying to change it today. Anyway I am spreading paint and glue and that is fun.

    Like

    • Deb Prewitt February 7, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

      Hi Maryann, my family looks at me funny too, but they know to ask before throwing anything away, just in case I might need it! I need to work on my BOD too.

      Like

I love to read your comments

Royalty Free Images
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,046 other followers

